Journal Opinion

Journal Opinion We are your local community newspaper keeping you up to date on what's going on in your neighborhood.

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
07/29/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
07/27/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
07/24/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

More Sierra Strong signs
07/22/2020

More Sierra Strong signs

07/22/2020

This week's Good Local News is on the way to the newsstands. Read about police using a stun gun in an arrest; Oxbow Union facing uneasy start to school; a rare plant clinging to life; NH schools prepping for re-opening and Little League is back on the field. Pick yours up today.

Some photos of Sierra Strong signs around the community.
07/21/2020

Some photos of Sierra Strong signs around the community.

07/16/2020

Have you picked up your JO for this week yet? Awesome photo by Ian Clark of the lightning on Tuesday morning; stories on the Act 46 suit, ATVs under scrutiny, the fire that destroyed two cars, Elizabeth's Park reopening, and much more Good Local News!

07/07/2020

Working on tomorrow's paper - look for final honor rolls, seniors' future plans etc. along with plenty of Good Local News including the parades on July 4!

06/30/2020

We are hard at work on tomorrow's paper. Look for In Times Past --- Gone to housekeeping; stories on Stagecoach, the new composting rules in Vermont; The Haverhill Fire Department and lots more.

06/24/2020

JO is out and about on this muggy/rainy/sunny day. Lots of Good Local News!

06/22/2020

Dog days of summer are a little early this year - hazy, hot and humid - in June! And to think we just had snow in May!

06/17/2020

The JO is out on the newsstands today with pictures of the area high school graduation celebrations as well as the Good Local News from out area. Pick yours up today, or contact us to subscribe to receive it in your mailbox.

06/10/2020

Oops - should be June 10 issue

Journal Opinion's cover photo
06/10/2020

Journal Opinion's cover photo

06/10/2020

June 13 issue is out. Check out all the plans for high school graduations; the smaller budget Rivendell voters will consider; a new cell tower and much more. Pick up your Good Local News today.

06/09/2020

We are once again able to access the administrative page of our FB account. We will be posting breaking news and photos as usual starting this week.

05/13/2020

The JO is out for another week. Congratulations to the BMU grads - see page 10 of this week's issue. Lots of Good Local News! Pick yours up today or subscribe to either the mailed or e-edition version.

05/12/2020
05/11/2020
Photos from Journal Opinion's post
05/08/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

05/07/2020

Attention Parents of graduating seniors: The Journal Opinion will be publishing senior pictures from BMU, WHS, Oxbow, Rivendell and Thetford Academy over the next 5 weeks. If you would like to help sponsor any of these pages with a congratulations to your graduate, give us a call at 802-222-5281 or email [email protected]

05/06/2020
05/05/2020
05/04/2020
04/30/2020
Photos from Journal Opinion's post
04/29/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

04/29/2020

It's JO Day! The paper is making the rounds to the newsstands now. Not going out? Give us a call and get set up with either a mailed or e-edition subscription. Keep up with the Good Local News!

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
04/27/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
04/21/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

04/21/2020
Jenny

Jenny

The Bradford Food Shelf is still open and operating during our regular hours. Monday-Thursday 3pm to 4pm and Friday 11am to noon. Visitors to the food shelf need to come to the side (gym) door and wait at the top of the ramp to be invited in by a volunteer. Only one person at a time - no children, no significant others, no pets. Please practice social distancing while you are waiting and please wear a mask. We are now extending our services to residents of the towns of Newbury and Topsham in addition to our usual Bradford, Fairlee, and Corinth residents.

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
04/17/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

Journal Opinion's cover photo
04/17/2020

Journal Opinion's cover photo

Just something to brighten up the day.
04/16/2020

Just something to brighten up the day.

The JO is out once again. We may be running less pages, but we are still brining you the Good Local News! Pick one up to...
04/15/2020

The JO is out once again. We may be running less pages, but we are still brining you the Good Local News! Pick one up to keep up with what's going on (and not going on) in your town.

Photos from Journal Opinion's post
04/14/2020

Photos from Journal Opinion's post

Address

172 N Main Street
Bradford, VT
05033

Telephone

(802) 222-5281

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Journal Opinion posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Journal Opinion:

Videos

Nearby media companies


Other Media/News Companies in Bradford

Show All

Comments

4TH WAS CANCELED SO OUR YARD IS A FUN PLACE TO SEE, WE HAVE DECORTIONS FOR ALL SEASONS TO CELEBRATE THE 4TH; LOVE AND PEACE TO ALL, STAY HEALTHY, Ardis, Sherry, Misty, Wally, Marie.πŸŽ‰πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 193 CENTRAL ST Woodsville NH
I live at 193 central st Woodsville NH, reason for writing this is my house has been decorated for years, this year no 4th of July parade, [parade goes right by my home] I am going to try hard to decorate my yard enough for people to see we still have hope for a happy future, lots of flags, decorations for all holidays and love from us to you, drive by and WAVE take a picture on my big chair or LOL my little one
So we can't post from our administrative page right now, but want everyone to know we are still publishing and there will be a JO out Wednesday, May 27.
On Wednesday April 29th the Town Fire Department Committee kicked off thier efforts to develop the new Town Fire Department. It was a very productive meeting, the recording can be viewed at: Topic: Haverhill Fire Department Committee Kick-Off Meeting Date: Apr 29, 2020 Meeting Recording: https://zoom.us/rec/share/5fNbK-zg8z9JcpXWz1ngX7ccHJX5X6a8gClNr_dbnksv9e0YavUWmry-Xynh8Wnl Access Password: [email protected]+e0^
I want to get myself a subscription ... is there a link for this?
The Bradford Food Shelf is still open and operating during our regular hours. Monday-Thursday 3pm to 4pm and Friday 11am to noon. Visitors to the food shelf need to come to the side (gym) door and wait at the top of the ramp to be invited in by a volunteer. Only one person at a time - no children, no significant others, no pets. Please practice social distancing while you are waiting and please wear a mask. We are now extending our services to residents of the towns of Newbury and Topsham in addition to our usual Bradford, Fairlee, and Corinth residents.
Please show your support for a local Cubscout. Thank you
Tasteless journalism. This publication is despicable.
This newspaper should be discontinued.... unreal.
I have to say as a long time fan and and someone who there every week to compete, I can't believe that you have the nerve to share a photo of something that nobody would ever want to see again , do you even under stand what people and kids seen and went threw that day , have some respect for all the people and racing fan that were there that sad day . Totally unbelievable
Absolutely disgusting! The pic you posted of thunderroad imagine if that was your family member I hope you never sell another copy of your newspaper and I will do my best to spread the word so you dont totally understand professional. We have all been trying to get this picture put of our heads when we go to bed at night. 😑😑😑😑
How absolutely tactless and disgusting to post the picture of the 2 officials getting hit. You have no respect or heart posting that photograph. Absolutely sickening!