Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review The Buffalo River Review was founded in 1976, and has been in continuous weekly publication since April of that year. The newspaper was a member of the Kennedy Newspaper family of community weeklies from 1994 until 2018, and is now most recently part of Magic Valley Publishing based in Camden.
(9)

Over the years the Review has received more than forty journalism honors, including five Meeman Foundation Awards for editorials—the most recent in 2007—and another Meeman for advertising. The Review won a National Newspaper Association award in 1996 for editorials. The Buffalo River Review is a member of the Perry County Chamber of Commerce, Tennessee Press Association and National Newspaper Association.

Operating as usual

Buffalo River Review
01/29/2021

Buffalo River Review

(866)-442-5301

This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine. There is a short message that you will need to listen to and hold the line for a person to take their call.

Feel free to share this number.

DEADLINE IS NEXT WEEK!
01/29/2021

DEADLINE IS NEXT WEEK!

01/29/2021

PT POSITION OPEN
at Buffalo River Review - See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!
589-2169

TODAY is FINAL DAY of SALE!Buy 1 year subscription - get 2nd year 1/2 off!Limited Time Offer--Sale good on all 2 year ne...
01/29/2021

TODAY is FINAL DAY of SALE!

Buy 1 year subscription - get 2nd year 1/2 off!
Limited Time Offer--
Sale good on all 2 year new subscriptions & renewals:
in & surrounding Perry County - $45 for 2 years (reg. $60)
other Tenn. counties - $52.50 for 2 years (reg. $70)
out of state - $67.50 for 2 years (reg. $90)
online - $45 for 2 years (reg. $60)
But hurry! Limited Time Offer! Call 931-589-2169 to subscribe!

SALE ENDS TOMORROW (FRIDAY)1/2 OFF DEALBuy 1 year - get 2nd year 1/2 off!Limited Time Offer--Sale good on all 2 year new...
01/28/2021

SALE ENDS TOMORROW (FRIDAY)

1/2 OFF DEAL
Buy 1 year - get 2nd year 1/2 off!
Limited Time Offer--
Sale good on all 2 year new subscriptions & renewals:
in & surrounding Perry County - $45 for 2 years (reg. $60)
other Tenn. counties - $52.50 for 2 years (reg. $70)
out of state - $67.50 for 2 years (reg. $90)
online - $45 for 2 years (reg. $60)
But hurry! Limited Time Offer! Call 931-589-2169 to subscribe!

01/27/2021

PART TIME POSITION OPEN
at the Buffalo River Review
See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!
589-2169

(866)-442-5301This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine.  There is a short mes...
01/27/2021

(866)-442-5301
This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine. There is a short message that you will need to listen to and hold the line for a person to take their call.

Feel free to share this number.

(866)-442-5301

This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine. There is a short message that you will need to listen to and hold the line for a person to take their call.

Feel free to share this number.

01/26/2021
Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review

PART TIME POSITION OPEN
Buffalo River Review
See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!589-2169

01/26/2021

TDH has updated Tennessee’s COVID-19 Vaccination Plan as the state continues to prioritize Tennesseans most at risk of illness and death from COVID-19. Learn more at http://bit.ly/3a3AIuU.

Good morning! Lots of news, help wanted ads, meeting notices, and information you need to know packed into this week's i...
01/26/2021

Good morning! Lots of news, help wanted ads, meeting notices, and information you need to know packed into this week's issue. Here's just a few of the items you'll find inside:
--Update on Local Hospital
--Official SmartStart Community
--PCHS Basketball - photos/stats/story
--Swatzell Parole Denied
--Updated Vaccination Plan
--Obituary Notices, Public Notices, Help Wanted Ads & More!
Newspapers available at the Review office at 115 S Mill St., Linden, and in most local stores about lunchtime today!
Subscribe & Save! Subscription Sale Ends Friday! Call 931-589-2169

01/26/2021
'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'
01/26/2021

'FB FEATURE AD 1-27 ISSUE'

01/25/2021
Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review

PART TIME POSITION OPEN
Buffalo River Review
See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!589-2169

SALE ENDS THIS FRIDAY!
01/25/2021

SALE ENDS THIS FRIDAY!

Buffalo River Review
01/24/2021

Buffalo River Review

SALE ENDS THIS WEEK!
01/24/2021

SALE ENDS THIS WEEK!

Buffalo River Review
01/24/2021

Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review
01/24/2021

Buffalo River Review

01/22/2021
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development

SCAM ALERT: Debit card holders, watch for a scam email requesting personal information. It has a generic email address, grammatical errors, and asks for personal information. DO NOT RESPOND TO THIS EMAIL, DELETE IT, so you do not fall victim to this scam.

01/22/2021
Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review

PART TIME POSITION OPEN
Buffalo River Review
See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!589-2169

Buffalo River Review
01/22/2021

Buffalo River Review

Buffalo River Review
01/22/2021

Buffalo River Review

'FB FEATURE AD'
01/22/2021

'FB FEATURE AD'

01/21/2021

PART TIME POSITION OPEN
Buffalo River Review
See our website, FB page, or this week's issue for details!589-2169

(866)-442-5301This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine.  There is a short mes...
01/20/2021

(866)-442-5301

This is a new number for people in Perry County to call to schedule a COVID vaccine. There is a short message that you will need to listen to and hold the line for a person to take their call.

Feel free to share this number.

LOOKING FOR A JOB? Pick up a copy of this week's issue!There are many 'help wanted' jobs listed!
01/20/2021

LOOKING FOR A JOB? Pick up a copy of this week's issue!
There are many 'help wanted' jobs listed!

SALE ENDS NEXT WEEK!
01/20/2021

SALE ENDS NEXT WEEK!

Hello to you this Tuesday morning! We've got a newspaper packed full this week. Here's a little of what's inside:-Parole...
01/19/2021

Hello to you this Tuesday morning! We've got a newspaper packed full this week. Here's a little of what's inside:
-Parole Board Member Recommendation: Update
-WiFi Upgrades at Schools
-Vaccination Scam Alert
-Bates Rubber Layoffs Begin
-Local COVID-19 Vaccination/Testing Info.
-Want to show appreciation to a local health care worker? See page 2 for details on you can!
-New Vaccine Eligibility Tool Announced
-PCHS Basketball Action
-July-September 2020 Year in Review
-Obituary Notices, Public Notices & Lots of Help Wanted Ads
AND MUCH MORE!

BIG SALE ON SUBSCRIPTIONS - Limited Time Only -
Call us: 931-589-2169

Address

115 S Mill St
Linden, TN
37096

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 16:00
Thursday 08:00 - 16:00
Friday 08:00 - 16:00

Telephone

(931) 589-2169

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Buffalo River Review posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Buffalo River Review:

Category

Our Story

The Buffalo River Review was founded in 1976, and has been in continuous weekly publication since April of that year. The newspaper was a member of the Kennedy Newspaper family of community weeklies from 1994 until 2018, and is now most recently part of Magic Valley Publishing based in Camden. Over the years the Review has received more than forty journalism honors, including five Meeman Foundation Awards for editorials—the most recent in 2007—and another Meeman for advertising. The Review won a National Newspaper Association award in 1996 for editorials. The Buffalo River Review is a member of the Perry County Chamber of Commerce, Tennessee Press Association and National Newspaper Association.

Nearby media companies


Other Linden media companies

Show All

Comments

Was there a legal reason there wasn't one word about the status of the Perry County Hospital and Perry County Nursing Home COVID outbreaks? Last week's article was very informative, and I couldn't wait to read more today. I just read the BRR on-line and not a word about what is happening at either place. I was hoping to get some information about how the outbreaks began with staff at both places, patients at the hospital and residents at the Nursing Home. Is the hospital taking patients or is it closed? Where are the COVID positive residents at the Nursing Home? Are they in Nashville in a hospital or still at the Nursing Home? Is there an isolation wing, a quarantine wing, and a negative wing? If many staff healthcare providers have the virus, who is taking care of the residents? Don't we have a right to know? Now we are left with only more rumors and not the facts. People in the County are scared because no one wrote a story covering our biggest concerns for the sick and the elderly and a follow-up about what has happened. From Facebook, I learned the DON of the hospital has been on the ventilator for many days fighting for her life. The general article about the spike in Perry County on National News was incomplete and left me wondering, what is going on and what has been done at the hospital and nursing home? Who will answer these questions and keep us informed of the truth, if not the media? Delaine Culp Hester
Was there NOT a grocery AD this week?? Just wondered. There wasn't one in our mail box nor paper. Thank you. :)
Thank you for sharing with your area DHS Licensed Child Care providers! Grant applications for $4,000 are available at ChildcareTennessee.com.
On behalf of Secretary of State Tre Hargett, I would like to introduce The Safe At Home Address Confidentiality Program, the Department of State’s newest program aimed at supporting victims of domestic violence, sexual offenses, stalking, and human trafficking in their efforts to escape their abusers. Through the program, participants will be able to ensure that their residential address, which will be made confidential, will not be subject to public records request disclosure by state and local government agencies and officials. If you would like further information please reach out to Safe at Home directly.
Is there any press release or update on this situation? Inquiring minds want to know.
My son, my granddaughter and Santa Clause himself.
My wife and I visited Linden this past Saturday for the WWII remembrance. We enjoyed ourselves and were very impressed with the amount of community involvement, especially among the younger generations. Thanks for hosting this event.
A World @ War Series This series will extend throughout spring and summer. Presently, it is scheduled to span 3-4 evenings over 3-4 months. It may very well be extended if the need becomes apparent! RELAXED ENVIRONMENT + ENGAGING TOPICS + AUDIO/VIDEO PRESENTATIONS + OPEN Q&A + LOCAL, NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL ISSUES + CIVIL DISCOURSE – hardheaded, opinionated presentation without throwing bottles of urine, assaulting officers or inordinate usage of coarse language – well-documented, historically substantiated analysis of current events and engaging insight pertaining to the future – visually stimulating presentations from knowledgeable speakers using various forms of media (audio, video, live demonstrations, etc.) – you will be challenged! Let’s see if we can behave in a civil manner as the water in the pot is clearly, about to boil over! ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- – connecting the dots between global alliances through the lens of the Midddle East – establishing a chronological timeline for the future, through the tapesty found in a wide array of ancient writings – the Arab-Israeli Conflict past, present and future – US foreign policy pertaining to the Syrian war and its global ramifications – “peace” vs. “security” Please feel free to reach us at: [email protected] https://townhalltalks.com/ https://www.facebook.com/TownHallTalks/
When is the prayer group meeting at the Courthouse for National Day of Prayer?
I am looking for someone to clean a house in the Linden Tennessee area 2 days a week.
Please read the important meeting information below. Spread the word and be present if you can to support our river. I’ve included my response below. Good morning. Regarding the information below, do you have to be present to vote? I would like to vote AGAINST the possibility for the farm to be permitted. The Buffalo River is too precious to run the risk of contamination from this farm. The placement of the farm is too near the river. It’s just too risky. This river is a national treasure. While the farm is a business and I do not wish financial harm to the owners financially or personally, the river belongs to EVERYONE and it needs to be respected and cherished. Protecting the river should not be based on this meeting or voting alone. Protecting this river should be automatic and steadfast, because it belongs to America. There should be NO question about the next move. The move should be solely to protect the river and to deny the permitting or renewal or extension. Period. Special APC&E Commission Meeting Called NORTH LITTLE ROCK—The Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission will hold a special meeting on Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ) Headquarters Commission Room, 5301 Northshore Drive in North Little Rock beginning at 2_00 p.m. The meeting is being held for the purpose of voting on a motion filed by C&H Hog Farms, Inc. requesting a stay of ADEQʼs decision denying its application for a Regulation No. 5 permit - Permit Number 5264-W. CONTACT: Kelly Robinson ([email protected] or 501-682-0916)