11/05/2024
Disorder of the Villains
*official Errata and FAQ, Nov. 2024 - effective immediately*
ERRATA:
Rulebook: USE traits also cannot be used the turn they enter play (not only when Played).
Green Oz w/ Weapon: This card should not have Mint icon with Emerald City. Emerald City is intended to always be on while in play, Minted or un-Minted.
Brown Satyr: Plot trait should have an ON icon, rather than NOW icon. Plot is intended to always be on while in play.
=====
FAQ:
Can I use COPY on a WARD on my opponent’s turn?…
“You cannot use COPY on opponents turn as it does not specifically allow for use outside of your own turn.”
—-
Can I see the card I am to FLIP into play before choosing which card I need to discard to make room for it?
“Yes, also make sure you are discarding one of the current 4 Monsters, not the new card you FLIP.”
—-
Can I burn a Villain somehow?
“This text in the rulebook will be cleaned up. It may be confusing because there is an implication that it's possible. There are Villains that allow for discarding other Villains (this is similar to a burn).”
---
Can I NEGATE my opponent's NEGATE?
“Absolutely! You can use NEGATE or even COPY (to copy the negate) to cancel out your opponent's cancelation. This results in a usage of both cards that had the trait and the initial trait is no longer canceled (unless there is a 3rd negate...)."
---
Can I NEGATE a Mint?
"You cannot stop a Mint from happening unless a Villain or Super Villain somehow specifically calls this action out. Minting a Villain is considered as an 'interrupt' and not using a Trait of any sort.