Clicky

Black Business Review

Black Business Review Find new ideas and classic advice on strategy, innovation and leadership, for new leaders from the world's best business and management industries.

Black Business Review features stories that connect minority business owners with a network of information, contacts and knowledge. The website tools African American and minority business people with content that highlights business innovation, leadership, growth strategies and new leaders to watch.

Operating as usual

Authors Join IG Live and Fb to discuss How to Publish Your Book. Invite Authors
03/01/2022

Authors Join IG Live and Fb to discuss How to Publish Your Book. Invite Authors

Join Speaking from the Boardroom with AlexisCoates.com on Saturday Morning at 8am. Great business ideas
02/18/2022

Join Speaking from the Boardroom with AlexisCoates.com on Saturday Morning at 8am. Great business ideas

Join Saturday’s Morning at 8am with AlexisCoates.com #bbr
02/18/2022

Join Saturday’s Morning at 8am with AlexisCoates.com #bbr

Erin Jackson delivers Olympic gold to United States in 500m speed skating #blackexcellence #bbr @speedyj
02/13/2022

Erin Jackson delivers Olympic gold to United States in 500m speed skating #blackexcellence #bbr @speedyj

#blackexcellence #think #blackandwhite #bbr
01/13/2022

#blackexcellence #think #blackandwhite #bbr

Check #bbr Top Carpet Cleaner @cliff_carpet_cleaning #blackexcellence
01/04/2022

Check #bbr Top Carpet Cleaner @cliff_carpet_cleaning #blackexcellence

#Deals to watch in 2022 #nba #africa #bbr
12/29/2021

#Deals to watch in 2022 #nba #africa #bbr

#disciplineequalsfreedom #slowdown your thoughts #2022 #bbr
12/24/2021

#disciplineequalsfreedom #slowdown your thoughts #2022 #bbr

#jacksonstateuniversity #1stround  #travishunter #blackexcellence #bbr
12/16/2021

#jacksonstateuniversity #1stround #travishunter #blackexcellence #bbr

Congratulations to Sharon Bowen Named Chair of the NYSECCWC longstanding friend Sharon Bowen was recently named Chairwom...
12/14/2021

Congratulations to Sharon Bowen Named Chair of the NYSE

CCWC longstanding friend Sharon Bowen was recently named Chairwoman of the New York Stock Exchange. She is the first African-American woman to lead the NYSE. Many of you know Sharon well from her involvement with CCWC. She has mentored several lawyers. She gives so much of her time to help our community. Sharon was a mentor to me in my early days as a young lawyer trying to make it and find my way in New York City. She would always take time out of her busy schedule as a partner at Latham & Watkins to speak at our law firm associates conference and our CCWC annual conference! Sharon is a true leader and inspiration! The NYSE has 2,400 listed companies with a combined capitalization of $36 trillion. 
#SharonBowen #nyse

#leeelder #golfer #blackexclelencealways #bbr blackbusinessreview.net
11/30/2021

#leeelder #golfer #blackexclelencealways #bbr blackbusinessreview.net

#slow down it’s happening #bbr
11/21/2021

#slow down it’s happening #bbr

“The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person who is doing it.” – Chinese Proverb.#BBR #blackex...
11/11/2021

“The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person who is doing it.” – Chinese Proverb.#BBR #blackexcellence

Power has a price. #blackpower #blackexcellence #bbr #blackbusinessreview
11/07/2021

Power has a price. #blackpower #blackexcellence #bbr #blackbusinessreview

Goals and Ambition to live by. The world is ours @blackexcellence @aikodangote #bbr blackbusinessreview
11/04/2021

Goals and Ambition to live by. The world is ours @blackexcellence @aikodangote #bbr blackbusinessreview

Congratulations to @Eric Adams Is Elected Mayor of New York City #bbr
11/03/2021

Congratulations to @Eric Adams Is Elected Mayor of New York City #bbr

Monopoly Is Real Pay Attention People  #realestate #development #owntheland #bbr
10/24/2021

Monopoly Is Real
Pay Attention People #realestate #development #owntheland #bbr

Colin Powell dies of Covid 2021 #bbr
10/18/2021

Colin Powell dies of Covid 2021 #bbr

#BBR Business of the Month @bejubie blackbusinessreview.net
09/28/2021

#BBR Business of the Month @bejubie blackbusinessreview.net

#2021 #horseandwhips we need to stop #bbr White House Calls Images of Border Patrol Agent on Horse With Whip ‘Obviously ...
09/21/2021

#2021 #horseandwhips we need to stop #bbr White House Calls Images of Border Patrol Agent on Horse With Whip ‘Obviously Horrific'

Today is that day #relax it’s coming together #stick to the plan #nomatterwhat
09/15/2021

Today is that day #relax it’s coming together #stick to the plan #nomatterwhat

#slowdown #think #move slow  #powerof Excellance #bbr
09/09/2021

#slowdown #think #move slow #powerof Excellance #bbr

#payattention #powermoves #preach #slowdown {3} stat focus #bbr
09/08/2021

#payattention #powermoves #preach #slowdown {3} stat focus #bbr

RIP Super Start Actor in Hollywood #bbr
09/07/2021

RIP Super Start Actor in Hollywood #bbr

Slow it down tiger #bbr
08/24/2021

Slow it down tiger #bbr

#thelove of it #it will find you #bbr
08/22/2021

#thelove of it #it will find you #bbr

#tellmewhy #ok #trust #bbr
08/21/2021

#tellmewhy #ok #trust #bbr

Start Applying Pressure #its happening #bbr ##2025
08/15/2021

Start Applying Pressure #its happening #bbr ##2025

It’s time to shine #experience paying off #powerbuilders #bbr
08/12/2021

It’s time to shine #experience paying off #powerbuilders #bbr

#powermovies MogulMoxie Maven for August 2021: Lakeshia Highsmith #bbr
08/10/2021

#powermovies MogulMoxie Maven for August 2021: Lakeshia Highsmith #bbr

Bamdwidthdevelopment.com Real Estate Development Firm Minority Owned Firm
08/07/2021

Bamdwidthdevelopment.com Real Estate Development Firm Minority Owned Firm

#slipperymask #pay attention xx #Stupidity and #Malice is all the same
08/03/2021

#slipperymask #pay attention xx #Stupidity and #Malice is all the same

You have to work for it. #2025 #billionaire club #we are building #legecy #bbr
07/30/2021

You have to work for it. #2025 #billionaire club #we are building #legecy #bbr

Address

48 Wall Street
New York, NY
10005

Telephone

(646) 982-4795

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Black Business Review posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Black Business Review:

Nearby media companies


Other Media/News Companies in New York

Show All

Comments

Eradicating Unconscious Bias One Game At A Time Has anyone in your company ever used a Microaggression? EVEN THE MOST WELL-INTENTIONED PERSON UNWILLINGLY ALLOWS UNCONSCIOUS THOUGHTS AND FEELINGS TO INFLUENCE APPARENTLY OBJECTIVE DECISIONS. -M. BANAJI My name is Ruby N Lewis. I am the owner of Unlimited Creative Corporations. I created this Microaggression board game originally for school board officials, faculty, teachers, and staff because of the many serious issues my daughter went through while attending Brick-and-Mortar Public Schools. From Kindergarten to the 4th grade, teachers, students, and faculty damaged my daughter with microaggressions, racism, and discrimination. Teachers allowed children to beat up my daughter and others to drag her down the hall of the school by her ankles. My daughter’s skin color became such a problem that by the time she reached the 4th grade, my daughter was not only suicidal and hated her skin color, but she also now had Urinary incontinence. I wanted to create an interactive way to help individuals understand what implicit bias is and how it gravely impacts mental health, especially for children, without having to lecture anyone for a long period of time. Businesses pay a price when employees feel they're experiencing bias. The Center for Talent Innovation found in 2017 that, compared to their peers who don't see bias, employees who perceive bias are more than three times as likely to leave their company; 2.6 times as likely to withhold ideas; and five times as likely to speak about their company in a negative way on social media. According to Business Insider, since 2018, companies like Google, Uber, Fox News, Riot Games, UPS, Coca-Cola, and Target have paid out multimillion-dollar settlements, and 2020 brought an even larger wave of high-profile cases. Since 2000, 99% of Fortune 500 companies have paid settlements in at least one discrimination or sexual harassment lawsuit, according to a report from Good Job First, and that's not including the cases without a public record or incidents victims didn’t report. A Harvard Business Review Study found that improperly designed and delivered diversity training may actually create less diverse organizations. Diversity Training has been proven to be very broad and basic. It strongly enhances people’s knowledge about other groups if you have a diverse trainer and training. It also affects people’s belief’s and how they behave towards others, but this effect fades over time. The same study found that people resist mandatory training, and that undermines the goals of the session, no matter how worthwhile and business critical. Instead of a class or a training, what if employees, teachers, students, and parents could just play an interactive board game in order to learn about unconscious bias and systemic racism? This All-New Board Game Has Proven Effective And Has Been Used For Various Companies Such As Clark College and the Vancouver NAACP 1139. Having this board game in stores worldwide would lessen cost to consumers and business owners, especially teachers and school board officials. This game uses empathy to put someone in someone else’s shoes in order to understand the implications of generational wealth, systemic racism, and implicit bias. This interactive game can be played in both business and in everyday social situations. Utilizing this board game in business practices worldwide, can drastically help companies eradicate implicit and unconscious bias. It can save companies millions of dollars in lawsuits every year. It can also help teachers and faculty be more effective with students and other employees. In closing, I invite you to try this board game out for yourselves, view the testimonials on our page, or even put this game in your stores and/or catalogs and see just how effective this board game really is. Ruby N Lewis (360) 721 – 6346 [email protected] www.officialuccp.com/mat-board-game www.facebook.com/microaggressionboardgame #microaggressions #blacklivesmatter #eachoneteachone #boardgamegeek #boardgamechallenge #boardgames #boardgameaddict #boardgamecafe #familygamenight #familygametime #familygames #gamenight #gameday #unconsciousbias #implicitbias #systemicoppression #systemicracismexists #systemicracism #homeschooling #homeschoolmom #singlemomlife #singleparent #SingleMomChallenge #schoolteacher
Alethia TheCoach has a wide range of expertise in coaching and motivational techniques across the board. With tips on emotions and the proper handling of such. My favorite resource of hers is her book The Mind's Guide of Emotions. Check her out!
GROW YOUR BUSINESS WITH DIGITAL MARKETING. Call ME Today! 502-802-9538 Go check our Page...& Like... Thank you https://www.facebook.com/abmarketingusa/
Showing love to one of our favorite woman owned businesses and retail locations The Evolution Green Room Salon in #brooklyn! 👩🏾‍🔬 ◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽◽ Reposted from Evolution - The Green Room Salon - Are you having issues with hair loss? Are you having issues with dry scalp? Come by Evolution the Green Room Salon, located on 983 Fulton St. (Garden Level), Brooklyn, NY 11238, for a scalp analysis. 20% off first time clients, 10% off for referrals!! #blackhistory365 #supportblackownedbusinesses #menarealsowelcome #evolutiongreenroom #evolutiongreenroomnatural #evolutiongreenroomsalon #knowledgeispower #teachouryouththetruth #womanowned #femalefounders #womeninbusiness Black Wall St. @blklivesmatter NBCBLK Black 365 Black Business Review Boss Business Babes The HR Boss #shareblackbusiness #shareblackstories @eco-friendly
Seeking a Financial Bookkeeper (CPA not required) in Baltimore area with a minimum of 5 years experience who can IMMEDIATELY serve a potential of Four (4) different small business non-profit and for-profit business accounts ranging from start-up to 11 years with budgets to manage from 100K-500K. Duties will include: payroll, monthly profit/loss, tax submissions, bank reconciliation and financial records management. References and sample document will be required. Please provide recommendations with full contact info via FB inbox. Serious inquiries ONLY please. Thank you for consideration.
I host a Long Island, NY based show on Strong Island TV and am always looking for businesses and owners to feature. Message me if interested. https://www.facebook.com/strongislandradio/videos/2115277695388003/
Thank you for the opportunity, Black Business Review. Our future is now, Birmingham.
Is this for privileged whites?
We were happy to be a part of this FREE Real Estate Investors Workshop last night. Over 300 in attendance to learn from the best! Have questions? Feel free to message us! Park Heights Renaissance PNC Black Business Review
Good Morning, You are cordially invited to attend the New York Multi-Cultural Restaurant & Nightlife Chamber of Commerce's, first of a Series of Economic Empowerment events to be held in Brooklyn, NY on January 23, 2018. It is the intention of this organization and this series to assist minority business owners/operators/support services/employee's, patrons and the communities they reside in, empowering information, resources and opportunities, via online and face-to-face networking moments. We strongly encourage you to take a close and raw look at the NYMRNCC and support our desire to help those that help move this city, by allowing us access to venues and experiences that help shape, escape, repair and simply make our lives just a bit more stress free and enjoyable. You can easily lend your support to our organization by purchasing a seat for and having a representative, or two, who can attend our event, where breakfast will be made available, along with guest speakers and on-site services and resources, as well as like-minded people. Come and obtain some really great information that at the end of the day can benefit our business target markets bottom line. We are also offering vendor space. To purchase your seat(s) or vendor space, click here: https://nymrnchamber.org/event-2777129 2018 New York Restaurant & Nightlife Economic Empowerment Series - Sponsored by Combined Insurance | A Chubb Company We look forward to seeing you there!
We look forward to seeing everyone tonight for Black Business Review's celebration of individuals #ShiftingtheCulture here in Baltimore!
x

Other Media/News Companies in New York (show all)

Modern Wall Street HDTV Media group Broadcasting Services La Zona radio show Austin Macauley Publishers USA Sixx Degrees Media LLC Travel Magazine Palatial Publishing LLC dearJulius.com Rsquare Media Phosphene Sabrina&Company Social National Jeweler JSM Music Tamil YouTube Channel Owners, Content Creators & Promoters Tamil America தமிழ்அமெரிக்கா LIVE