Human Life Review/Foundation

Human Life Review/Foundation For 45 years, the Human Life Review has published compelling articles on the defense of human life, from the unborn to the frail elderly.
The Human Life Foundation, Inc. is an independent, not-for-profit, non-sectarian organization chartered specifically to promote and help provide alternatives to abortion. The Human Life Review is a quarterly journal focusing on abortion and a variety of other life issues.
(83)

For 42 years, the Human Life Review has published compelling articles on the defense of human life, from the unborn to the frail elderly.

Mission: The Foundation welcomes the support of all those who share its beliefs in the sacredness of every human life, however helpless or "unwanted," and are wiling to support the God-given rights of the unborn, as well as the aged, the infirm--all the living--whenever and wherever their right to life is challenged.

A Pastor's Reflection--and a very timely one at that!
12/23/2019
God With Us - The Human Life Review

A Pastor's Reflection--and a very timely one at that!

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

"When Rogers finished singing, Senator Pastore exclaimed, “I think it’s wonderful. I think it’s wonderful!” Then, after ...
12/11/2019

"When Rogers finished singing, Senator Pastore exclaimed, “I think it’s wonderful. I think it’s wonderful!” Then, after a slight pause and a mischievous smile, he told his new friend, “Looks like you just earned the $20 million”—to spontaneous and raucous applause.

Rogers had spoken for no more than six minutes, but every moment of his testimony was mesmerizing. When the crucial vote subsequently took place, Congress increased public broadcasting funding from $9 million to $22 million. Almost single-handedly, Fred Rogers had saved public television. "
--William Doino Jr., "Rescuing Mister Rogers"
Fall 2019
ISSUE AVAILABLE ONLINE SOON!
www.humanlifereview.com

BLOG UP: Tara Jernigan gives us hope and strength to face difficult diseases, and a reminder that "quality of Life" is n...
11/26/2019
Spina Bifida: Where Some Have Led the Way - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP: Tara Jernigan gives us hope and strength to face difficult diseases, and a reminder that "quality of Life" is not based on physical ability alone.

In the 1970’s, the normal treatment was to allow babies born with spina bifida to die, and perhaps this would have been the sum of my cousin’s life had he not been carried from one hospital to another on my mother’s lap immediately after his birth.

11/21/2019

From our new issue, coming your way soon:

As I struggle to place everything in perspective, I realize that my next step is my own. I decline the Irish aide’s offer of tea and walk to the bedroom. I stop at the doorway, see my mother lying peacefully in bed, head elevated a bit, hands folded on her chest, a faint smile on her lips. My instinct tells me that everyone is wrong. She is sleeping. I hesitate to walk into the room so as not to wake her. “Mom,” I say, stepping closer. I kneel beside the bed, feel her forehead, still slightly warm after three hours. “Mom.” I feel somewhat like I did in the delivery room with my first son, when the nurse handed the beautiful bundle to me and I held him like a football. I don’t know how to do this, I thought. Shouldn’t we leave this newborn baby stuff to the medical professionals? So now, I thought, how do I approach the lifeless body of my mother? How do I touch or embrace it? This is a busy city, with children in the playground outside the window, sirens blaring from the hospital across the street, traffic booming over the Brooklyn Bridge, and a million people and more within a half-mile radius of the small dot of the apartment where I kiss the forehead of my mom, an orphan alone.
--Brian Caulfield, "Diary of an Unwitting Orphan."

BLOG UP! Colleen O'Hara shares her post-abortion story with us. How many of us consider how abortion affects the extende...
11/19/2019
The Beautiful Mother - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! Colleen O'Hara shares her post-abortion story with us. How many of us consider how abortion affects the extended family?

My ex-husband’s mother had a poet’s will. She was a silken beauty, vulnerable, observant, wondering where I belonged. I told her the forced abortion is why I left my marriage.

HOT TOPIC: An original for us from Paul Benjamin Linton, Esq.
11/13/2019
Tilting at Windmills - The Human Life Review

HOT TOPIC: An original for us from Paul Benjamin Linton, Esq.

Zimmerman v. City of Austin, seeks to block Austin from implementing a program designed to assist low-income women seeking abortions.

BLOG UP! Diane Moriarty portrays the very uncomfortable positions prolifers are put into in today's abortion conversatio...
11/12/2019
The Kidnapping of Emily Post - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! Diane Moriarty portrays the very uncomfortable positions prolifers are put into in today's abortion conversations.

THaving the legal right to do something doesn’t automatically make it the right thing to do.

Harvesting aborted babies' scalps for use in baldness research. Read that again. This and more in You Should Know:https:...
10/24/2019
Body Parts Buyers Were 'Scalping the Babies,' Planned Parenthood Trial Reveals

Harvesting aborted babies' scalps for use in baldness research.
Read that again.
This and more in You Should Know:
https://humanlifereview.com/current-issue/you-should-know-2/

In a trial involving Planned Parenthood's lawsuit against David Daleiden and the Center for Medical Progress over the sting videos, CMP board member Albin Rhomberg testified that aborted baby body parts buyers were "scalping the babies" for medical research after abortion.

BLOG UP! Tara Jernigan graces us with a fresh look at how we can help those displaced for generations.
10/15/2019
Of Soap and Water - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! Tara Jernigan graces us with a fresh look at how we can help those displaced for generations.

Tens of thousands of people live in the camps, and no one pretends that the residents are always peaceful in accepting the overcrowding, lack of sanitation and privacy, and rampant poverty.

BLOG UP! Joe Bissonnette has a different take on the child activists of the day.
10/08/2019
Our Joyless, Hopeless, World-weary Children - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! Joe Bissonnette has a different take on the child activists of the day.

Greta and Emma—and countless others like them—are the dutiful children of a culture entranced by the abyss. Most members of their generation have been raised in the midst of a relentless existentialist attack on beauty, orderliness, goodness, love and meaning.

Human Life Review/Foundation
10/01/2019

Human Life Review/Foundation

BLOG UP: Diane Moriarty on the shame of feminism seeing women as property—still.
09/24/2019
Our Bodies, Our Real Estate - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP: Diane Moriarty on the shame of feminism seeing women as property—still.

Last January after Governor Cuomo signed the “reform” abortion bill allowing viable babies that survive abortion to be killed, he had the World Trade Center Freedom Tower lit up in pink, turning the skyscraper into a fey phallic symbol rising over our city to show how much he cares about women.

Address

271 Madison Avenue Room 1005
New York, NY
10016

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

Telephone

(212) 685-5210

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Human Life Review/Foundation posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Human Life Review/Foundation:

Videos

Category

Nearby media companies