Human Life Review/Foundation

Human Life Review/Foundation For 46 years, the Human Life Review has published compelling articles on the defense of human life, from the unborn to the frail elderly. The Human Life Foundation, Inc.
(27)

is an independent, not-for-profit, non-sectarian organization chartered specifically to promote and help provide alternatives to abortion. The Human Life Review is a quarterly journal focusing on abortion and a variety of other life issues.

is an independent, not-for-profit, non-sectarian organization chartered specifically to promote and help provide alternatives to abortion. The Human Life Review is a quarterly journal focusing on abortion and a variety of other life issues.

Mission: The Foundation welcomes the support of all those who share its beliefs in the sacredness of every human life, however helpless or "unwanted," and are wiling to support the God-given rights of the unborn, as well as the aged, the infirm--all the living--whenever and wherever their right to life is challenged.

Operating as usual

09/14/2020

From the new issue:
"It takes a disaster of some magnitude—war, plague, an economic catastrophe—to alter our outlook. The scourge of coronavirus, with its unlooked-for severities—is just such a disaster. It has caused 21st-century humanity to think hard about life itself because that is seemingly our mission as a people: to figure out, if we can, what we are meant to do in this place we occupy as grateful tenants, or the reverse. We might—not will, but might isn’t bad—emerge with
refreshed understanding of what it means to participate in existence. "
--William Murchison

Human Life Review/Foundation
09/10/2020

Human Life Review/Foundation

BLOG UP! Tara Jernigan always writes a beautiful piece, but this one is a special gem for parents, students, or anyone h...
09/08/2020
Walking Away - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP!
Tara Jernigan always writes a beautiful piece, but this one is a special gem for parents, students, or anyone having to leave loved ones during this pandemic.

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

BLOG UP! John Grondelski tells us all about the latest double standards (OK to play, not to pray)
08/25/2020
Two Rights and Double Standards - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! John Grondelski tells us all about the latest double standards (OK to play, not to pray)

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

BLOG UP! Jason Morgan writes of Spin: it's the same all over the world.
08/18/2020
Structures of Spin - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP! Jason Morgan writes of Spin: it's the same all over the world.

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

BLOG UP: Peter Pavia writes about the Doubt that plagues us all . . .
08/11/2020
The Thomases and the Truth - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP: Peter Pavia writes about the Doubt that plagues us all . . .

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

08/06/2020

Hello Friends! Down but NEVER out: We've had quite a week filled with family concerns, technical issues not under our control, tropical storm and resulting power outages--but here we are and here we stay. Getting your favorite web features back up and running. We hope you all are well and enjoying these interesting summer days as well as you can!

BLOG UP: Tara Jernigan masterfully describes why "color blindness" is, among other things, a missed opportunity.
07/28/2020
What’s in a Name? - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP: Tara Jernigan masterfully describes why "color blindness" is, among other things, a missed opportunity.

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

BLOG UP: Diane Moriarty tells tales "out of school" . . .and how those days have influenced ours.
07/21/2020
Dirty Old Gentlemen - The Human Life Review

BLOG UP: Diane Moriarty tells tales "out of school" . . .and how those days have influenced ours.

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

NEW! A Pastor's Reflections—asking us to weigh journey and destination; goals and responsibilities.
07/06/2020
The Trick of Life - The Human Life Review

NEW! A Pastor's Reflections—asking us to weigh journey and destination; goals and responsibilities.

The Human Life Review is the academic backbone of the pro-life movement and has been publishing academic journals since 1974,

Address

271 Madison Avenue Room 1005
New York, NY
10016

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

Telephone

(212) 685-5210

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Human Life Review/Foundation posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Human Life Review/Foundation:

Videos

Category

Our Story

For 45 years, the Human Life Review has published compelling articles on the defense of human life, from the unborn to the frail elderly.

Nearby media companies


Other Publishers in New York

Show All

Comments

I have a half-dozen issues of The Human Life Review dating from 1984/85, plus Winter 1975. Brilliant writing, much of it evergreen, by foundational pro-life luminaries including Nat Hentoff, Malcolm Muggeridge, James L. Buckley, and Archbishop John J. O'Connor. Happy to send one or all of them at my expense to anyone with a serious interest, or to donate them back to HLF/F for their archives. Photos of tables of contents on request; DM me. And congratulations on having been in the struggle for so long, so well.
The press applauded EXPECT's event May 2 at the Sheen Center. Have a look! There's so much hope for our movement.
Abortion and contraception have not only destroyed marriage, family, childhood, and natural sexuality, but even gender is meaningless in the current resultant culture of masturbation. THE EPIGENETIC OUTCOME OF ABORTION-- ABORTIONISMO---The American Trinity of Life, Liberty, and Pursuit of Happiness are no more--if one is gone, all are gone. ("Your generation has killed over a million of my birthmates--wherever there are three of us, there should be four. To hell with you and your death-dealing system," as said by a lovely teenage girl). by Samuel A. Nigro, MD, Copyright c 2017, retired, deplorable ad hominem pamphleteer, clinical psychiatrist, Case Western Reserve University and University Hospitals---(samizdat) A culture accepting abortion has unconscious psychosocial "killing" epigenetics throughout (including the killing of oneself even by indoctrination rather than education)...or will have self-destruction everywhere...Abortion kills empathy. No empathy, no heart, no mind. Abortion kills personhood--one's "personhood" begins as an embryo, and it is so PERSONal that you do not come along with the next pregnancy--Your embryo life defines you PERSON-ally. Abortion means the death of self or another is not felt. Agree with me or else. Evil is internalized and desired...people are dePERSONalized; and acting out killing, one way or another, increases "self-delusions" by the thoughtless acting out of emotions which later destroy Nature's meaning of "sex" and destroy the meaning of "gender." And lies and sexual assault are incorporated into the people as normal acceptable behavior. Once one starts killing, other values and virtues fade. All is denied of course, but living a lie is unlimited and becomes one lie after another...all "decreasing reality and being" (which is the definition of "evil"). "TERRORISM," all violence and virtuelessness are hate-full "ABORTIONISMO" today. Yes. The psychological acceptance of abortion (and contraception) have resulted, after about fifty years, in: (1) the acceptance of killing as a "solution" in the social structure reducing "liberty" and "pursuit of happiness" to meaningless phrases; and "killing" pervades subliminally, which "kills America" in those for abortion, i.e., the Berkeley Campus un-Americans et al; (2) the destruction of childhood to the degree of selling children for sex use; (3) education became brainwashing and indoctrination to "kill" and no longer "how to think and reason" but only to imitate liberal professors; (4) the sex act changed from nature's reproduction method, by the psychosocial pheromone known as "marriage" for humans, to an emotional excretory act which as a social construct has destroyed the meaning of human "gender" thereby emotionally deforming human relationships primarily into planetary pollution of global masturbation ("sexcretion"); (5) the turning of "journalism" into worthless sexsational fantasies of false news, sex and violence which every one should absolutely ignore and never pay for because, now, journalism will make you crazy; and (6) the loss of the basic Judeo-Christian virtuous raising of children which results in humanbeingness being replaced by drug use and criminality; all by suggestibility diseases. Abortionismo leads to sexismo which leads to replacement of liberty by hate and replacement of cultural decency (childhood, motherhood, fatherhood, and decent family life) by unnatural sex and violence, i.e., the people turn from class to trash--welcome to America over the last 50 years thanks to virtueless press & media. The epigenetic "Suggestibility Disease" evils of the press & media are: social engineering, collective unconscious, propaganda, advertising, and public relations--all promoting the unnatural--which always turns into pollution, entropy and evil. Suggestibility and manipulation evils are made possible by 1. Asch GROUPTHINK to conformity, 2. Eichmann benign SUGGESTIBILITY and immunity to evil and to the sexual unnatural which destroys faith, hope, and charity, 3. Milgrim SHOCKMACHINE OBEDIENCE to the immoral, 4. Zimbardo POWERMADNESS control, 5. LAW WORSHIP capitalist LEGALISMS promoting the acting out of emotions instead of truth and justice, 6. PRESSMEDIA fabrications and electrono-celluloid-ink fascist destruction of virtue and transcendence, 7. BlackLivesMatter VICTIMISM paralysis into hate or dependency, and, worst of all, 8. college professor INDOCTRINATION (instead of "education") and SEDUCTION of students into self-deluded self-righteous liberal hate-projected mega-arrogance, 9. the absence of Nigro THEOGEOCALCULUS which establishes Natural Law (1). Those first eight procedures are why we had slavery, racism, Nazism, Communism, Maoism and most other socially accepted cultural entropy so harmful to mankind and the planet. And today, these evils are now why we have abortion, contraception, assisted suicide, euthanasia, haremfeminism, gay genital maniacs, criminal gangs, Islam, Columbine-like macro abortions (2) and most human fragmentation and violence pervasive to America, and the world. Like all evils, abortion proves a neurological basis with "mirroring neurons" leading to conformity and pathological over-empathy, i.e., by mirroring neuro-reflexes, we become "like" the people around us, even unconsciously if not openly. We imitate what is offered, unless committed to virtue and transcendence. We are suggestible--and it is a disease when offering evil. THUS, EVERY CULTURE HAS ITS SUGGESTIBILITY DISEASE BAMBOOZLING AND CORRUPTING THE PEOPLE--and they do not like it when you tell them. (Joseph Conrad: We are the savages we think others to be. Mary Shelley: We create monsters who will kill us. Joseph Tainter: Great cultures collapse and dissolve. Richard Dawkins: Teaching is seduction. Hollywood: Celebritism sells destruction. US Supreme Court: Emotions are reality to be acted out, i.e., there are no "mental illnesses". Norbert Wiener: Information spiritualizes...or increases entropy by destroying conscience. Sam Nigro: Words are angels...or demons.) Enlightenment-Age philosopher Voltaire, presciently, said of the press & media: “Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.” TODAY ABORTION SANCTIFIES KILLING by the listed suggestibility diseases which normalize evil induced by the eight listed procedures supra. Killing is okay in the subliminal unconscious now as suggested...initially by abortion but later manifest by kids killing kids with guns (What is the problem if abortion is the norm?). Kids, missing one-fourth of their birthmates, hate the culture and want to escape by drugging themselves--and often end up doing what is allowed by using guns. As a young turned-off kid said to me: "You bastards have killed a million of my birthmates, and I am supposed to be good to you?" The abortion movement and its culture are not confined to the unborn or their mothers. It is everywhere, usually "unconsciously", from movies, to advertising, to police departments, to old age homes, to churches, to college campuses. All accepting abortion are suggested to be murderers and have embraced evil ("the creation of non-being") as acceptable. This is true for any culture in which press&media incorporates, accepts and promotes "killing" (however hidden and denied) into its social structure. AMERICA IS DEAD. All accepting abortion are suggested to be ersatz murderers and the psychological acceptance of "killing" as a solution unwittingly destroys at least part of their consciences and the Founders' Principles which created America. Abortion is subliminally promoted and repeated everywhere now by adult sex and adult violence destroying childhood, parenthood, and family, in advertising and celebrity sensationalism. Thus, abortion is actually lived out in the larger social whole by every violent and unnatural act occurring daily in the US because of Roe v. Wade and Obergefell v. Hodges by the deluded Supreme Court which now decrees "feelings" to be "reality." By "substantive due process" (from the 5th and 14th amendments) from the Supreme Anti-Social Psychotic Jerks, abortionismo now includes absolute autonomy-of-self; moral-relativism; acting-out-feelings is no longer a symptom of mental illness; and the latest public-opinion manipulated onto the people by the Fraud Press is more important than the Constitution and words of the Founders. "At the heart of liberty is the right to define one's own concept of existence, of meaning, of the universe, of the mystery of human life"--and that so-called "right to define" one's life is absolute Supreme Court idiocy (That "right" is the same as "tyranny" or "fascism" against those whose "heart of liberty" is "religious" or of the "chaste gender", and it also may even contradict "Nature and Nature's God" promoted by the Founders). The Court explained it would "exercise reasoned judgment in identifying interests of the person so fundamental that the State accord them its respect" (unless, of course, "religious" or "chaste" interests). The Court openly stated that the Founders did not know future generations' so-called "heart of liberty" most recently being acted out which would require replacement of the Founders' principles (which is sedition). Without Founders' Principles, America is dead, as the Founders feared would happen--because citizens do not believe nor follow the Founders any more (nor the Ten Commandments in which the Founders believed and hoped those of the First Amendment would continue to instill in citizens). Relying on the First Amendment, the Fraud Press destroys those who, and the reasons why, the First Amendment was given to them. The "free press" has committed suicide and is now a Suggestibility Disease living by the eight listed evils above. Certification to Founders' Principles and licensure are needed for journalism beyond a return to Sigma Delta Chi Ethics (3) as I never really expected when I wrote The Death of America in 1973. ALL NEED TO HEAR OVER AND OVER: Do not be suggestible and do not be a "mirror" of others unless it is virtue or transcendence. Thus, it is not just "fight or flight" with everything, but, instead: "Fight, flight, mirror, or ultimate human purpose (life, sacrifice, virtue, love, humanity, peace, freedom, and death without fear). POSTSCRIPT: The results are protests and riots from the Losers (nee' Womens) March to Berkeley-- ALL raging rioting mobocracy protestors NEED Octavio Paz' "San Ildefonso nocturne": Good, we wanted good: to set the world right. We didn't lack integrity: we lacked humility. What we wanted was not innocently wanted. Precepts and concepts, the arrogance of theologians, to beat with a cross, to institute with blood.... Some became secretaries to the secretary to the General Secretary of the Inferno. Rage became philosophy, its evil has covered the planet. ....abortionismo...for sure... the protestors setting the world "right"-acting out their emotions--as "feelings are reality" according to the insane US Supreme Court, just like Planned Parenthood (Murder, Inc.), kills the huddled masses of the unborn yearning to breath free... and there is no "breathing free" with the Koran or Mohammed or Sharia... Today's world plague: abortionismo...the scribes and Pharisees of today's press & media lead to acting out feelings... There is no breathing-free with the epigenetic manipulations, advertising, and suggestibility from the Suggestibility Disease tyrants of the false press & media and the contemptible U.S. Supreme Kooks... 1. Samuel A. Nigro, MD, "The Theogeocalculus of Life: Natural Law Has the Answer to Everything" on the WWWeb or The Linacre Quarterly. 2. Samuel A. Nigro, MD, "The Columbine High School Killings", Social Justice Review, May/June 2000, pp 85-86. 3. Samuel A. Nigro, MD, "The Freedom of the Press...an ism", The Death of America, pp210, 1973 4. Samuel A. Nigro, MD, The Death of America, Library of Congress Catalogue Card Number 74-75063, Cleveland Heights, Ohio, The Mankind First Company, p 218. I made this recommendation in 1974 after Roe v. Wade. Sadly, it has come true as abortionismo against the United States more than I ever thought or really intended. The recommendation from the book: Become if you will, national agnostics*--and claim that nationalism has never proven to be a worthy force in the best interest of the world. Or better yet, become a NEGOPATRIC (a term that is to "national agnostic" what "atheist" is to "theological agnostic.). A NEGOPATRIC will sing no national songs, will stand for no national anthems, will fight for no country, but will support any government regardless of organizational system, provided the government promotes the principles of life first, liberty second, and pursuit of happiness third. *The nationalistic orientation is without planetary value and incredibly contra-world, because it is universally contaminated with self-interest as defined by national boundaries and the imaginary spheres of national influence. A critical study would reveal that nationalism has never (absolutely never) proven more than merely expedient in providing benefits, Even the term "United Nations" is internally inconsistent and self-contradictory. There will never be peace (never) until nationalism is recognized to be nothing less than a false god. Personally, I regret all that now that it has come to pass. I have developed the Flag and Pledge of Mankind (See PEACEMERCY.COM), not to replace national flags, but to unify them.