Trinity Review

Trinity Review The Trinity Review is Trinity University's only arts and literary magazine, published annually in mid-to-late spring.

The Trinity Review, as Trinity University's sole literary magazine, aims to advance literary and artistic creativity within the Trinity and greater San Antonio communities by presenting an offering of collected prose, poetry, artwork, and photography from our students, while supporting the development and publication of student writing and artwork and strengthening the bonds between fellow artists on campus through discussion and appreciation of our peers. The publication itself will accept submissions from all students in late October, and our submissions will close in mid-December. We accept the following submissions: - short stories - excerpts from longer works (i.e. novels) - flash fiction - poetry - art - photography - songwriting - scripts You can get a copy of previous years' Reviews from the English Department Office in Northrup. Also, we send a copy each year to the archives in the Coates Library. The book is published annually in the spring, and you can find a copy of our new book this spring either at our annual release party or in the English Department Office.

πŸ“– The Trinity Review is now accepting applications for 2019-20. See flyer for more details.
04/25/2019

πŸ“– The Trinity Review is now accepting applications for 2019-20. See flyer for more details.

01/29/2019

For all those who need a little extra time and love an extension!
The due date for submissions to The Trinity Review has been extended to March 1st!

Email [email protected] to submit your poems, plays, short stories, photography, and art by March 1st!

Submissions for The Trinity Review are now open!Email us to submit your short stories, poetry, plays, art, and photograp...
10/09/2018

Submissions for The Trinity Review are now open!
Email us to submit your short stories, poetry, plays, art, and photography! Fiction and Non-fiction works welcomed!

Deadline Jan. 21st

[email protected]

We love our community. Thanks to everyone who came out to make the Love and Anti-love Poetry Contest so great!
02/18/2018
Poets straddle line between love and anti-love

We love our community. Thanks to everyone who came out to make the Love and Anti-love Poetry Contest so great!

β€œPersonally, I believe the boundary between love and anti-love is always fluctuating,” said Courtney Justus, senior and event planner in charge of the Trinity Review’s Love & Anti-Love Poetry C…

Welcome back to classes! We just wanted to remind everyone of our upcoming book club meeting Friday the 19th from 3-4 in...
01/17/2018

Welcome back to classes! We just wanted to remind everyone of our upcoming book club meeting Friday the 19th from 3-4 in Java City. We'll have scrumptious HEB snacks and thought proking questions to discuss. Haven't read the book yet? Check out one of the extra copies at the library and start it today! The first 30 minutes will be "spoiler-free" and perfect no matter where you are in the book. Hope to see you there!

New profile picture, same us! (As a reminder, submissions of any kind {e.g. short stories, poetry, photography, fashion,...
12/19/2017

New profile picture, same us!

(As a reminder, submissions of any kind {e.g. short stories, poetry, photography, fashion, comics, plays, etc.} are open NOW until February 1st. Go https://goo.gl/qPVq95 to submit your work for a chance to be published!)

Hey bookish people!Check out the new Trinity Review Staff Picks in Trinity University Coates Library for a break from wo...
11/29/2017

Hey bookish people!

Check out the new Trinity Review Staff Picks in Trinity University Coates Library for a break from worrying about school. These books are already flying off the shelves! Don't forget to get some time to yourself to crack open a good book. πŸ“š

Submissions 2017-18
11/13/2017

Submissions 2017-18

Guess what? Submissions are open NOW until February 1st! Go https://goo.gl/qPVq95 to submit your work for a chance to be...
11/13/2017
Google Forms - create and analyze surveys, for free.

Guess what? Submissions are open NOW until February 1st! Go https://goo.gl/qPVq95 to submit your work for a chance to be published in the Trinity Review!

We accept all types of creative art and written work (e.g. short stories, poetry, photography, fashion, comics, plays, etc.)

Create a new survey on your own or with others at the same time. Choose from a variety of survey types and analyze results in Google Forms. Free from Google.

Halloween Event 2017
11/07/2017

Halloween Event 2017

Here's our top three costumes! Please like the photo of the costume you think is best!
10/31/2017

Here's our top three costumes! Please like the photo of the costume you think is best!

10/30/2017

bend & snap your way over to Trinity Review's Halloween scary story/costume contest from 7-9 in the Tiger's Den!

Wow, we had an amazing Spoken Word Poetry competition. Congrats to our winners Arianna Payson and Emily Bourgeois!!Keep ...
10/01/2017

Wow, we had an amazing Spoken Word Poetry competition. Congrats to our winners Arianna Payson and Emily Bourgeois!!

Keep bringing out your creativity. Write. Draw. Enjoy. (And come see us again next time at Halloween!)

We had a great time and so much fun with everyone at our last open mic!Our next event, Spoken Word Poetry is coming soon...
09/25/2017

We had a great time and so much fun with everyone at our last open mic!

Our next event, Spoken Word Poetry is coming soon! Friday, September 29th at 4pm in Coates Esplanade. Sign up for a slot to read in CUC, or just come and have fun!

An amazing lineup of people came to the Fall Open Mic, from poets to writers, from singers to comedians. Each and every ...
09/14/2017

An amazing lineup of people came to the Fall Open Mic, from poets to writers, from singers to comedians. Each and every one of you was either an amazing artist or audience member. Until next time!

Hey y'all!Don't forget that staff applications close tomorrow August 31st, so keep those applications coming! (Link in o...
08/30/2017

Hey y'all!

Don't forget that staff applications close tomorrow August 31st, so keep those applications coming! (Link in our last post)

And if you don't have our Open Mic dates on your calendars now, here's the chance to write them down!

08/09/2017
2017-2018 Staff Application

Hey bookish people!! A couple things before school starts up again, please join our mailing list (https://goo.gl/forms/Ys28A7eDrmc82tKC3) for updates on our events and open mics. If you missed our post yesterday, please join us for the SI Fair August 22nd from 6-8:30pm to help welcome the newest Tigers to the Trinity Review. Finally, applications for the 2017-18 school year are open and available below! They will be open to all until August 31.

Thanks and hope to see y'all soon,
-This year's Co-Editors Eleanor Gil and Alex Motter

Take a look at The Trinity Review 2017, now available to read online!!
05/01/2017
The Trinity Review 2017

Take a look at The Trinity Review 2017, now available to read online!!

Trinity University presents the 2017 edition of The Trinity Review, the literary arts magazine created by and for Trinity undergraduates. We hope you enjoy!

In case you haven't had the chance to pick up a copy yet, check out the online version of our magazine!
05/01/2017
The Trinity Review 2017

In case you haven't had the chance to pick up a copy yet, check out the online version of our magazine!

Trinity University presents the 2017 edition of The Trinity Review, the literary arts magazine created by and for Trinity undergraduates. We hope you enjoy!

Make sure to pick up your copy of The Trinity Review 2017 today!! You can now get it directly from the English departmen...
04/21/2017

Make sure to pick up your copy of The Trinity Review 2017 today!! You can now get it directly from the English department. πŸ˜ŠπŸ“βœοΈπŸ“šβ€οΈ

Happy National Poetry Month, indeed!
04/03/2017

Happy National Poetry Month, indeed!

A haiku contest?
One that's full of #TigerPride?
I'll submit mine now!

(and don't forget to tag Trinity University Happy National Poetry Month!

02/28/2017

Hey everyone! Looking to hear some great love AND anti-love poems? Stop by our Love and Anti-Love Poem Contest TONIGHT at 7:30 pm on 3rd floor Northrup! Winner gets a mystery prize! And make sure to follow the event on Trinity's official Snapchat!!
πŸ’žπŸ’˜πŸŽ‰πŸ’Œ

Trinity Review's cover photo
02/09/2017

Trinity Review's cover photo

Trinity Review
02/09/2017

Trinity Review

01/15/2017

We have extended our submissions deadline!! You now have until Friday, January 20th at 11:59 pm to submit your creative work! Make sure to include a submission form alongside your creative work and send both to [email protected]. If you have questions or would like to request a submission form, please contact Miriam Cone or Courtney Justus.
Thank you so much to those of you who already submitted and are considering submitting! We are so blessed to get to read such creative work. Stay awesome and keep on creating!

01/13/2017

Make sure to get those submissions in!! We accept fiction, poetry, nonfiction, photography, art and more! Send submissions and submission forms to [email protected]. If you have questions, feel free to message us through this page or contact co-editors Miriam Cone and Courtney Justus. We look forward to reading your work!

01/13/2017

Want to learn more about Trinity Review? Stop by our table at the Student Involvement Fair tomorrow, January 13th, between 3 and 4:30 pm! There will be treats! :)

01/04/2017

As you enjoy your winter break, remember to submit your fiction, poetry, nonfiction, photography and more to Trinity Review at [email protected]! The deadline is January 13th. Submissions and submission forms should be in 11 or 12-point traditional font. Remember to include the submission form in your email as well, as a separate attachment from the work itself. Feel free to message us if you have questions. Thank you for your interest!!

In case you haven't seen them yet, here are our official guidelines!! Thank you so much to those of you who have submitt...
12/11/2016

In case you haven't seen them yet, here are our official guidelines!! Thank you so much to those of you who have submitted your work already. Remember that you have until mid-January to submit, but the sooner you submit, the better! Thank you all and good luck with finals!!!

We too love a good piece about horses/banana peels.πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ In fact we are currently accepting submissions of pieces in ...
12/06/2016
This Girl's Hilarious Horse Haikus Were Selected Into Her University's Esteemed Journal

We too love a good piece about horses/banana peels.πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ In fact we are currently accepting submissions of pieces in various mediums (poetry, fiction, nonfiction, photography, artwork, etc.), on any subject, of any length, in 11 or 12 pt standard font at [email protected]. We can't wait to view them all!

U of T's literary journal will publish Danica's poetry, "Horses Are The Frat Boys of Farm Animals."

The Trinity Review submission period is officially open and no one is more excited than Amelia! Send in any original wor...
11/16/2016

The Trinity Review submission period is officially open and no one is more excited than Amelia! Send in any original work to [email protected].

11/12/2016

The submissions window for Trinity Review will officially open next Monday, November 14th!! It will be open through sometime in January. Please send us your poetry, fiction, nonfiction, essays, art and photography at [email protected]. More official submissions guidelines to follow.

Come stop by our table in Coates this week from 9am-3pm to sign up for our Halloween costume contest, scary story contes...
10/24/2016

Come stop by our table in Coates this week from 9am-3pm to sign up for our Halloween costume contest, scary story contest, or open mic for this Thursday night, October 27th. Awesome prizes for the winners! πŸ‘»πŸŽƒπŸ•Έ

10/20/2016

Our Scary Story Contest is coming up next Thursday, October 27th from 7:00-8:30 pm in the Fiesta Room! There will also be an Open Mic and a costume contest!! Sign-ups for the event will take place Monday the 24th through Wednesday the 26th from 9 am to 3 pm in Coates. Please reach out if you have any questions! We hope to see you there!

10/07/2016

Happy National Poetry Day from the Trinity Review! πŸ“πŸ’™

09/23/2016

The September Open Mic was a huge success!! Thank you so much to everyone who came. We hope to see you at future events!! Look out for more info on our Scary Story Contest in October, coming soon!

09/20/2016

The first Trinity Review Open Mic Night is this Thursday (September 22nd) from 7 to 8 PM in the Skyline Room and will feature a performance by our very own TRINITONES!
All performance types and styles of work (original or unoriginal) are welcome. Sign up in Coates from 8AM to 3PM tomorrow or Thursday OR sign up directly at the event on Thursday evening.
There is NO ENTRY FEE and there will be FREE SNACKS at the event! Who doesn't love free food and supporting other talented classmates?!

Timeline Photos
09/14/2016

Timeline Photos

09/09/2016

Hi all! Remember that staff applications are due tomorrow by 3 pm in the English Department or online! Contact either Courtney Justus or Miriam Cone if you have any questions. We are thrilled at the amount of applications we have received and look forward to meeting you all in person!

08/28/2016

Do you love attending open mics? Do you love reading, writing or editing? Then you should apply for Trinity Review staff!!! We are now accepting applications for our 2016-2017 staff!! Applications are available in the English department office and online through our newsletter. They are due by Friday, September 9th at 3 pm. Contact Miriam Cone or Courtney Elizabeth Justus if you have additional questions. We look forward to hearing from you!

08/23/2016

Thanks so much to everyone who came to the Trinity Review table at the Student Involvement Fair! It was a huge success! The co-editors will be sending out more info on upcoming events soon, so stay tuned!!

08/22/2016

The Student Involvement Fair has been moved to Laurie Auditorium and will take place from 7 to 8 pm. Please stop by to get free candy and learn about Trinity's wonderful literary magazine!

08/22/2016

Remember that Trinity Review will have a table at the Student Involvement Fair TOMORROW, August 22nd from 7:00 pm-9:30 pm on the Coates Esplanade!! Come grab free candy and learn about Trinity's awesome literary magazine!! Contact Courtney Justus or Miriam Cone if you have any questions!

Address

1 Trinity Pl
San Antonio, TX
78212

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Trinity Review posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Videos

Category

Nearby media companies