09/07/2026
IMPORTANT! Please read!
If you have a public Instagram or business/creator Instagram read below!
Sharing and reuse on Instagram is a privacy setting that allows Meta’s AI tools to use your public photos, reels, and original audio to generate new AI content. If your account is public, Meta automatically opts you into this feature by default, meaning...anyone can use your likeness.
How do I turn this off?
Steps on next page with a screenshot or follow below! >>>
You only have this option if you have a public Instagram profile:
Click the three lines on your Instagram profile (top right hand corner) ☰
This brings to settings & activity on your Instagram profile
Scroll down to “sharing & reuse”
Toggle to “turn off”
You’re done!
Pass this along to anyone who does not want this feature on.
ER Social Marketing
ersocialmarketing.com