Orbit Books US

Orbit Books US Orbit is the science fiction & fantasy publisher of the Hachette Book Group.

The Licanius Trilogy is a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page, perfect for fans of The Wheel of Time....
11/25/2020

The Licanius Trilogy is a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page, perfect for fans of The Wheel of Time.

Binge-read the series now!
Learn more: http://ow.ly/rbs650CjNIf

Book three is available in trade paperback this December.

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in this epic ...
11/25/2020

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in this epic space opera trilogy.

Have you picked up NOPHEK GLOSS by Essa Hansen yet?
Out now! Learn more: http://ow.ly/8J3A50C37Zx

Have you discovered RJ Barker's The Tide Child Trilogy yet? Book two, CALL OF THE BONE SHIPS, is out now!Learn more: htt...
11/25/2020

Have you discovered RJ Barker's The Tide Child Trilogy yet? Book two, CALL OF THE BONE SHIPS, is out now!

Learn more: http://ow.ly/w6f950BWMnb

11/25/2020

We published a big stack of books this November! Which of these have you read? Which are on your TBR? 📚

MEMORIA, the thrilling second book in Kristyn Merbeth's action-packed space opera trilogy, is out in two weeks!Learn mor...
11/24/2020

MEMORIA, the thrilling second book in Kristyn Merbeth's action-packed space opera trilogy, is out in two weeks!

Learn more: http://ow.ly/tX4N50C7kMS

We’re delighted to announce that Orbit’s sibling imprint, Redhook, has acquired an evocative and richly-detailed debut n...
11/24/2020
Acquisition Announcement: THE BALLAD OF PERILOUS GRAVES by Alex Jennings - Orbit Books

We’re delighted to announce that Orbit’s sibling imprint, Redhook, has acquired an evocative and richly-detailed debut novel from author Alex Jennings.

THE BALLAD OF PERILOUS GRAVES reveals New Orleans as you’ve never seen it before. From sky trolleys to haints, from the Dead Side of Town to songs that walk, talk, and keep the spirit of the city alive, this is an imaginative story that will sweep you off your feet.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/oBVq50CtvCm

We’re delighted to announce that Orbit’s sister imprint, Redhook, has acquired an evocative and richly-detailed debut novel from author Alex Jennings. THE BALLAD OF PERILOUS GRAVES reveals New Orleans as you’ve never seen it before. From sky trolleys to haints, from the Dead Side of Town to so...

THE POISON PRINCE is out now!The lady-in-waiting to the princess of a conquered kingdom must navigate a treacherous impe...
11/24/2020

THE POISON PRINCE is out now!

The lady-in-waiting to the princess of a conquered kingdom must navigate a treacherous imperial court, in the second book in this medieval East Asia-inspired epic fantasy trilogy.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/JO6350C7DEV

A brilliantly imagined epic fantasy of honor, glory, and warfare, CALL OF THE BONE SHIPS is the action-packed sequel to ...
11/24/2020

A brilliantly imagined epic fantasy of honor, glory, and warfare, CALL OF THE BONE SHIPS is the action-packed sequel to David Gemmell Award-nominated RJ Barker’s THE BONE SHIPS.

On sale now!
Learn more: http://ow.ly/nXUT50C7Dkn

11/23/2020

A surreal world, a fatal secret, and a woman on the run against time itself come together in Marrisa Levien’s stunning debut, THE WORLD GIVES WAY. Bursting with evocative worldbuilding and beautifully drawn characters, this novel is an unforgettable exploration of a society in freefall, and finding humanity in the most unlikely of places.

This incredible story now has an equally gorgeous cover designed by Lisa Marie Pompillio! THE WORLD GIVES WAY is coming to your nearest bookstore June 2021.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/oQxw50CstLh

Join fantasy authors David Dalglish and Tyler Whitesides on Tuesday December 1st at 6pm EST for a conversation about the...
11/23/2020

Join fantasy authors David Dalglish and Tyler Whitesides on Tuesday December 1st at 6pm EST for a conversation about their books and a live Q&A.

Register here: http://ow.ly/7f2h50ClMNS

11/23/2020

With nonstop action, twisty turns, and clever ruses, Tyler Whitesides' Kingdom of Grit series breathes new life into the fantasy heist story—and you won't have to wait to find out how it ends. Book three is out next week!

Learn more: http://ow.ly/k8uC50BOAr0

11/20/2020

David Mealing’s intricate and epic fantasy trilogy comes to a close with the highly anticipated finale: CHAINS OF THE EARTH. Haven’t caught up yet? Check out the other books in The Ascension Cycle.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/cetG50CqyBo

Cover design byLisa Marie Pompilio

Apple Books chose THE TOWER OF FOOLS by #TheWitcher author Andrzej Sapkowski as one of the #NovemberMustListens!Check it...
11/20/2020

Apple Books chose THE TOWER OF FOOLS by #TheWitcher author Andrzej Sapkowski as one of the #NovemberMustListens!

Check it out here: apple.co/mustlistens

Haven't discovered this epic series by James Islington yet? Get your binge on! Learn more: http://ow.ly/rbs650CjNIfTHE L...
11/20/2020

Haven't discovered this epic series by James Islington yet? Get your binge on! Learn more: http://ow.ly/rbs650CjNIf

THE LIGHT OF ALL THAT FALLS is available in trade paperback this December.

11/19/2020

Orbit is proud to be publishing INHIBITOR PHASE, a stellar new science fiction adventure from the author who redefined space opera, Alastair Reynolds—set in his bestselling Revelation Space universe!

Learn more: http://ow.ly/EqeQ50CpysJ

Design by Lauren Panepinto

KING OF THE RISING is the searing conclusion to Kacen Callender's unflinching and powerful Caribbean-inspired fantasy se...
11/19/2020

KING OF THE RISING is the searing conclusion to Kacen Callender's unflinching and powerful Caribbean-inspired fantasy series about colonialism, resilience and defiance.

On sale in two weeks!
Learn more: http://ow.ly/HWZM50C7iUG

The palace is more dangerous than ever before — for there are six princes, and only one throne.THE POISON PRINCE is out ...
11/18/2020

The palace is more dangerous than ever before — for there are six princes, and only one throne.

THE POISON PRINCE is out next week!
Learn more: http://ow.ly/ZTnO50C08sy

11/17/2020
Essa Hansen, author of NOPHEK GLOSS (out this week!), is answering your questions in a @reddit_AMA over on r/sciencefict...
11/17/2020

Essa Hansen, author of NOPHEK GLOSS (out this week!), is answering your questions in a @reddit_AMA over on r/sciencefiction! http://ow.ly/MevS50Cnhzz

THE CITY WE BECAME by N. K. Jemisin and GOLDILOCKS by Laura Lam are among Kirkus's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of 2...
11/17/2020

THE CITY WE BECAME by N. K. Jemisin and GOLDILOCKS by Laura Lam are among Kirkus's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of 2020!

See the full list: http://ow.ly/dGch50CmgEX

Got questions for Brent Weeks about his books or writing in general? Ask them today on Crowdcast at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm L...
11/17/2020

Got questions for Brent Weeks about his books or writing in general? Ask them today on Crowdcast at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm London Time!

Register here: http://ow.ly/Uox650Cn5RR

THE CHILDREN OF RED PEAK is out now!Bram Stoker Award-nominated author Craig DiLouie brings a new twist to the cult horr...
11/17/2020

THE CHILDREN OF RED PEAK is out now!

Bram Stoker Award-nominated author Craig DiLouie brings a new twist to the cult horror story in a heart-pounding novel of psychological suspense.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/WcX350CmWdv

11/17/2020

NOPHEK GLOSS by Essa Hansen is out now!

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in this epic space opera— perfect for fans of Revenger and Children of Time.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/S6Fj50BOKBA

Orbit has three nominees in the FINAL ROUND of the #GoodreadsChoice Awards!Cast your vote for Best Fantasy and Best Debu...
11/17/2020

Orbit has three nominees in the FINAL ROUND of the #GoodreadsChoice Awards!

Cast your vote for Best Fantasy and Best Debut here: http://ow.ly/DMyf50C3TEr

Join fantasy authors David Dalglish and Tyler Whitesides on Tuesday December 1st at 6pm EST for a conversation about the...
11/16/2020

Join fantasy authors David Dalglish and Tyler Whitesides on Tuesday December 1st at 6pm EST for a conversation about their books and a live Q&A.

Register for this #OrbitLIVE event here: http://ow.ly/3QX350ClMNR

The paperback edition of THE TROUBLE WITH PEACE by Joe Abercrombie has a new cover to make sure the paperback editions m...
11/16/2020

The paperback edition of THE TROUBLE WITH PEACE by Joe Abercrombie has a new cover to make sure the paperback editions match on your bookshelves! Out on July 27th, 2021.

Learn more: http://ow.ly/nZ9U50Cm3Ge

Art by Sam Weber. Design by Lauren Panepinto.

ICYMI: we're giving away SIGNED hardcover copies of THE RAGE OF DRAGONS and THE FIRES OF VENGEANCE by Evan Winter! Enter...
11/16/2020

ICYMI: we're giving away SIGNED hardcover copies of THE RAGE OF DRAGONS and THE FIRES OF VENGEANCE by Evan Winter!

Enter here: http://ow.ly/9KgQ50C2OGV

(US ONLY; no purchase necessary; ends 11/30/20)

11/16/2020

Meet Raekon Dorrel, the brawn and the brains in Ardor Benn's group of intrepid thieves.

Discover the Kingdom of Grit—books one and two out now!
Learn more: http://ow.ly/k8uC50BOAr0

Address

1290 Avenue Of The Americas
New York, NY
10104

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Orbit Books US posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Orbit Books US:

Videos

Category

Nearby media companies


Comments

Tugume Henry Kasaija brings you a captivating adventurous Novel "Quest for Love"to have been written by a Ugandan. It’s the first book with a well-crafted love story between people who witnessed love from different angles and took on its challenges from the hardest point. The novel is a pure fiction with a realistic story that depicts life on the streets of Kampala and through other parts of the country. It overruns the tribes and crosses territories to the far west of the Pacific. Quest for Love introduces to you scenes of very hardworking people who are trying to fight off their past so that they make a good future. The journey is not easy more especially where feelings and emotions are at play. Everyone wants love that they can believe in. but how can one get it when they all seem to be runners? The characters in this book in case they depict ones situation, are purely a coincidence. The book was written with no intention of interfering with anyone’s image or personality whatsoever. It’s a pure fiction and I regret any compromised character in my work. Thank you. Tugume Henry Kasaija +27676876348 email: [email protected] Urgently need a publisher.
Popping in for a visit 😃
interesting
🙋‍♀️❤️📚!!
scary
winit
So, Orbit Books US, where do I start with Alastair Reynolds???
I’ve never heard of Michael J Sullivan and the Age of Myths series. I know, there’s a hobbit hole somewhere with my name on it. However, having read the blurb, it’s comes across very dramatic and gormless, reminiscent of Morgan Rice (who I loathed so much I can’t even!). I’ve started Terry Brooks but I’m willing to try new authors. I’ve seen lots of good things and would like anyone’s thoughts as the whether the novels are in league with the likes of Feist, Jordan, Brooks and they have substance. Or if they are like R-R-Rice 😖 Also, do you recommend I start with Age if Myths or if there’s a series before I should start with?
Avid Readers Needed 📚❤️
I have heard that this is a good series.
I visited! 🙋🏻‍♀️
All of the books look good.