Media Lab

Media Lab Our aim it to match great ideas with amazing brands and exceptional authors in order to produce the best possible books and magazines for readers.

06/04/2024

Treat yourself to delicious wizarding world-inspired recipes, with the help from the Protego Foundation’s () and Magical Food Department’s () stunning and visually delightful vegan cookbook, “The Unofficial Harry Potter Vegan Cookbook.” 📗🌱

Purchase your copy today:
https://buff.ly/4auAqdZ

Last day to check out the DELVE kickstarter! An in-depth guide to building and surviving deadly dungeons with 10+ plug a...
05/31/2024

Last day to check out the DELVE kickstarter! An in-depth guide to building and surviving deadly dungeons with 10+ plug and play dungeons, 40+ new magic items, 40+ new monsters, and 40+ new traps, hazards, and puzzles for 5e and Shadowdark

05/30/2024

Fun fact: I have ALWAYS wanted to be an author but I never thought that it would publish a book like this. It was a weird twist on a forever dream.
As a teenager, I was so sure that I was going to write the next best fantasy novel (In the vein of Tamora Pierce, Melanie Rawn, and Gayle Greeno, Margaret Weis - absolute ICONS), and then I grew up and became obsessed with historical romances, so of course - during NaNoWriMo (where you try to write a whole book in a month) I wrote a q***r, historical romance novel. Annnnd then, zombies - another favorite genre. (Am I all over the place - yes?) So I wrote a zombie story about a group of Dungeons and Dragons friends who survive the apocalypse together.

It's still weird that I actually got published (even if it wasn't in the way I always thought I would be) but I am so proud of this little creation that is hopefully making a difference in the world.

05/23/2024

I reached 100 reviews for the Self-Love Rainbow Workbook! 😭🥰
To say THANK YOU, I'm giving away 3 copies of my workbook to help YOU on your self-love journey. 🌈

A HUGE thank you to everyone who participated! The giveaway is now over but I appreciate you all so much!
The winners are....
1. Megan E.
2. Ana D.
3. Chassie A.

05/23/2024

How well would you say you know Harry and his wizarding world companions? 🤔

Whether through film, page, or stage production, Harry and his friends have provided lessons and guidance for life's everyday challenges. You can revisit these lessons and more in "What Would Harry Do?" 📕

Purchase your copy today:
https://buff.ly/4an54G8

In The Ultimate Wizarding World History of Magic, MuggleNet.com documents all of the significant historical events the s...
05/07/2024

In The Ultimate Wizarding World History of Magic, MuggleNet.com documents all of the significant historical events the shaped the wizarding world—from Herpo's first breakthrough through the final adventures of Harry Potter and his friends.

Dive into the history and mysteries of the world of witches and wizards! Available now.

05/07/2024
05/07/2024

Do you know what medieval figure was the inspiration for Hagrid and the location of his hut? Discover the answers and more in "The Unofficial Harry Potter Hogwarts Handbook" – the ultimate practical guide to the wizarding world's most famous school! 🏰

📖 Grab your copy here!
https://buff.ly/3vjzbQb
https://buff.ly/4a71yjM

Author Elliott Clark on Good Morning America mixing up cocktails (or in this case mocktails) to promote his new book  “L...
05/01/2024

Author Elliott Clark on Good Morning America mixing up cocktails (or in this case mocktails) to promote his new book “Let’s Do Drinks”. Get your copy today and let’s do drinks!

Mixologist and author of “Let’s Do Drinks” Elliott Clark shares fun mocktail recipes as we head into spring.SUBSCRIBE to GMA's YouTube page: https://bit.ly/2...

04/26/2024

Do you want to learn about the spells and jinxes of the wizarding world? Do you want to know them all? 😉✨

Get your own Spellbook here:
bit.ly/HPSpellbook
bit.ly/HPSpellbookBN

04/22/2024

Discover, explore, and revisit Harry’s second year at Hogwarts with ‘s “The Unofficial Harry Potter Companion: Volume 2 Chamber of Secrets.”

Purchase your copy today!
https://unofficialharrypottercompanion.com/

Featuring dozens of lessons gleaned from the most quotable quips, behind-the-scenes anecdotes and moments that forever a...
04/19/2024

Featuring dozens of lessons gleaned from the most quotable quips, behind-the-scenes anecdotes and moments that forever altered the course of the show. Everything I Need to Know I
Learned from Watching The Office by Trevor Courneen is a collection of practical, actionable advice from iconic episodes and moments.

Pre-Order sale from Barnes & Noble save 25%

Can't survive the post-apocalypse on an empty stomach! Featuring over 70 recipes inspired by the video games and the acc...
04/19/2024

Can't survive the post-apocalypse on an empty stomach! Featuring over 70 recipes inspired by the video games and the acclaimed HBO series, The Unofficial The Last of Us Cookbook is packed with photos, step-by-step directions and references sure to please even the most die-hard fans.

Pre-order with Barnes & Noble and save 25%

Get ready to meet the fastest, strongest, fiercest, biggest and tiniest animals on the planet! Join Chris, Martin and th...
04/18/2024

Get ready to meet the fastest, strongest, fiercest, biggest and tiniest animals on the planet! Join Chris, Martin and the Wild Kratts crew for over 100 amazing puzzles and activities -perfect for vacations, road trips, and summer fun! Pre-Order now and save 25% with Barnes & Noble!

04/18/2024

I have a big announcement about the She Series book.....it's getting published!!
And before I get into the details, I am worried that FB is going to squash this post so comment with your favorite gif from a movie or show and we will pick someone to pick a print or pin from our Etsy. :D

ANYWAY

Last summer we began talking with the people at Media Labs (an imprint of Macmillan: https://us.macmillan.com/publishers/media-lab-books/) and they are publishing our book. This is thanks to all of you who supported our Kickstarter, you all made this happen and I am so grateful.
So, I have never had a book published before and don't know what to expect. :D
We had a meeting with the publicity and marketing team and apparently pre-sales are super important. If they are high, the book will be more widely available.
Right now, Barnes and Noble is running a 25% off on all pre-sales with the code PREORDER25: Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/she-changed-the-world-karen-hallion/1145097316?ean=9781956403824
If you can pre-order one, now is the time. 😃
But even more importantly, PLEASE PLEASE spread the word? Share it with any book clubs, parent groups, library groups, teachers, anything you can think of? If you think there is a group or a blog or anyone we should reach out to, please let us know. It's my dream to see this in actual physical stores this Fall but we really have to push to make that happen.
Also, have been a few changes to the book. Due to space, they have removed 20 essays so this book is an even 100 portraits. Also, they changed the title and the cover a little. BUT it's now a lot less expensive and shipping might be easier if you aren't in the US. We will still carry the original in our Etsy.
Here are all the links where it's available
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/She-Changed-World.../dp/1956403825/

Books A Million: https://www.booksamillion.com/p/She-Changed-World/Karen-Hallion/9781956403824?id=6805253778792

Bookshop.org: https://bookshop.org/p/books/she-changed-the-world-120-portraits-essays-celebrating-inspiring-female-icons-whose-actions-changed-the-way-we-live-karen-hallion/20965354?ean=9781956403824

Target: https://www.target.com/p/she-changed-the-world-by-karen-hallion-hardcover/-/A-91717368 =sametab

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/ip/She-Changed-the-World-100-portraits-essays-celebrating-inspiring-female-icons-whose-actions-changed-the-way-we-live-Hardcover-9781956403824/5269117655?from=/search

CANADA

Indigo: https://www.indigo.ca/en-ca/she-changed-the-world-100-portraits-essays-celebrating-inspiring-female-icons-whose-actions-changed-the-way-we-live/9781956403824.html?searchType=products&searchTerm=she%20changed%20the%20world%20karen%20ahl&relatedTerms=she%20changed%20the%20world%20karen

Your Right to Read and Learn is as Powerful as Ever! A reading journal by Bettie's Pages for the challenged books that y...
04/17/2024

Your Right to Read and Learn is as Powerful as Ever!

A reading journal by Bettie's Pages for the challenged books that you have read or want to read plus special features into the current state of book banning in the U.S, details of recent legislation that bans books, and ways that individual citizens can fight back against all of it.

Pre-Order with Barnes & Noble and save 25% now until April 19th

A Collection of Reality-Shifting Taverns, Temples, Tombs, Labs, Lairs, Extraplanar and Even ... and into the Stars. Save...
04/17/2024

A Collection of Reality-Shifting Taverns, Temples, Tombs, Labs, Lairs, Extraplanar and Even ... and into the Stars. Save 25% when you pre-order with Barnes & Noble

04/17/2024
Thrilled to share that Barnes & Noble is discounting our forthcoming titles from April 17-19th! Order now and save on ou...
04/17/2024

Thrilled to share that Barnes & Noble is discounting our forthcoming titles from April 17-19th! Order now and save on our summer books!

Craft Your Favorite Drinks in the Comfort of Your Home! From Elliott Clark Apartment Bartender LET'S DO DRINKS features ...
04/16/2024

Craft Your Favorite Drinks in the Comfort of Your Home! From Elliott Clark Apartment Bartender LET'S DO DRINKS features 75+ recipes for cocktails, house syrups, infusions and so much more. Each recipe includes stunning photography and easy-to-follow directions. Available now.

04/12/2024

Which wizarding world character do you relate to the most, and why? 🤗 Learn more about your favorite characters with our "Unofficial Character Compendium." ✨

Get your copy today!
bit.ly/HPCharacterCompendium
bit.ly/BNCharacterCompendiumExclusive

Address

14 Wall Street
New York, NY
10005

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Media Lab posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Media Lab:

Videos

Share

Category