Tor Teen

Tor Teen We publish books for young adult and young at heart readers.

Operating as usual

Happy #bookbirthday to #Eventide by Sarah Goodman!🎉Journey to rural Arkansas in 1907 with this haunting, YA historical f...
10/06/2020

Happy #bookbirthday to #Eventide by Sarah Goodman!🎉

Journey to rural Arkansas in 1907 with this haunting, YA historical fiction novel that follow Verity Pruitt as she uncovers unsettling secrets from her family’s unearthly past.

Grab your copy:

https://www.torteen.com/books/eventide-sarah-goodman/

⚡️SWEEPSTAKES ALERT⚡️You could enter for a chance to win all of the books in our #OwnYourMagic campaign, feat. authors B...
10/06/2020

⚡️SWEEPSTAKES ALERT⚡️

You could enter for a chance to win all of the books in our #OwnYourMagic campaign, feat. authors Bethany C Morrow, Lauren Shippen, Mark Oshiro (Mark Does Stuff), Sarah Henning, TJ Klune, and Sara B. Larson, Author!

Enter here:
https://read.macmillan.com/promo/torownyourmagicsweepsoct20/?utm_source=fb&utm_medium=orgpost&utm_term=torteenfb-ownyourmagicsweeps20&utm_content=na-signup-sweeps&utm_campaign=ownyourmagicsweeps20&et=66769-n50f6cd87-ed55-4593-817c-376fc6fd0c88

It's the moment you've all been waiting for: the preorder campaign for #Witchshadow by Susan Dennard is here!If you preo...
09/25/2020

It's the moment you've all been waiting for: the preorder campaign for #Witchshadow by Susan Dennard is here!

If you preorder a copy, you'll receive a pack of seven #Witchlands character prints, created by @NipuniDraws (on Twitter and Instagram)!

Preorder and enter before 2/15/21:
bit.ly/WitchshadowPreorder

How do you set up your reading space? Do you surround yourself with plants, candles, or other comforting things? This ca...
09/24/2020

How do you set up your reading space? Do you surround yourself with plants, candles, or other comforting things? This candle is bringing us maximum cozy vibes today 🥰

Do y'all enjoy reading outside during the hot summer summer months or with a cool fall breeze?
09/21/2020

Do y'all enjoy reading outside during the hot summer summer months or with a cool fall breeze?

Tor Teen's cover photo
09/17/2020

Tor Teen's cover photo

Get a first look at the ✨STUNNING✨ cover of #TheEndlessSkies by Shannon Price!It's a breathtaking, standalone epic fanta...
09/14/2020

Get a first look at the ✨STUNNING✨ cover of #TheEndlessSkies by Shannon Price!

It's a breathtaking, standalone epic fantasy about shapeshifting warriors perfect for fans of Adrienne Young and Wonder Woman. Read more and add to your Goodreads shelf!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/49247252-the-endless-skies

Morning cup of coffee (preferably in a mug from an indie bookstore)? Check! ✔️Weekend reads? Check! ✔️Plants for ambianc...
09/12/2020

Morning cup of coffee (preferably in a mug from an indie bookstore)? Check! ✔️
Weekend reads? Check! ✔️
Plants for ambiance? Check! ✔️

All set for the weekend 😎

Soy libre. I am free.We are mere days away from the release of Mark Oshiro's (Mark Does Stuff) #EachOfUsADesert, a poeti...
09/10/2020

Soy libre. I am free.

We are mere days away from the release of Mark Oshiro's (Mark Does Stuff) #EachOfUsADesert, a poetic fantasy about love, loss, and finding strength inside yourself.

To celebrate, we'll be sharing some of the poetry from the book throughout September and October!

If this poetry hits home and you want to display Mark's beautiful words on your wall, make sure to enter our preorder campaign by 9/14, and you'll receive an art print with poetry from the book!

Enter here: http://bit.ly/EachOfUsADesertPreorder

This weekend we stopped by @strandbookstore for the first time in many months, and saw some familiar books on their shel...
09/08/2020

This weekend we stopped by @strandbookstore for the first time in many months, and saw some familiar books on their shelves 😍 We haven’t seen our books in a store for a long time, it’s so nice to see them out in the wild!

Are y’all ready for fall, or do you love the hot, summer months? As we bid farewell to summer, we’re rereading @jessicap...
09/03/2020

Are y’all ready for fall, or do you love the hot, summer months? As we bid farewell to summer, we’re rereading @jessicapennington’s #WhenSummerEnds and #MeetMeAtMidnight! ☀️

This Monday is made possible by copious amounts of coffee and the knowledge that we can get back to reading at the end o...
08/31/2020

This Monday is made possible by copious amounts of coffee and the knowledge that we can get back to reading at the end of the day 😴 📚 What books are y'all diving into this week?

Here at Tor Teen, we are ALWAYS ready to celebrate #InternationalDogDay 🐶 🐾 Here you can see Baxter doing what we’d all ...
08/26/2020

Here at Tor Teen, we are ALWAYS ready to celebrate #InternationalDogDay 🐶 🐾 Here you can see Baxter doing what we’d all rather be doing — going back to bed with a pile of books to read!

We're wrapping up #NeonSummerNights with a LIVE Instagram takeover, featuring none other than Lauren Shippen!Join us THI...
08/25/2020

We're wrapping up #NeonSummerNights with a LIVE Instagram takeover, featuring none other than Lauren Shippen!

Join us THIS Thursday, 8/27 at 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT to ask questions and chat about #ANeonDarkness!

Tune in here: https://www.instagram.com/torteen/

#ICYMI, the cover of #Witchshadow by Susan Dennard is HERE and it's BEAUTIFUL 😭Iseult's story is coming your way on Febr...
08/21/2020
Witchshadow | Susan Dennard | Macmillan

#ICYMI, the cover of #Witchshadow by Susan Dennard is HERE and it's BEAUTIFUL 😭

Iseult's story is coming your way on February 16th, 2021, we can't wait for you to get your hands on this next book in the #Witchlands series!

Pre-order here:
https://us.macmillan.com/books/9780765379344

Susan Dennard's New York Times bestselling, young adult epic fantasy Witchlands series continues with Witchshadow, the story of the Threadwitch Iseult.War ha...

Are you excited to return to the world of the Lux?✨Well, guess what: you can get a head start on #TheBrightestNight, the...
08/11/2020
Download a Free Digital Preview of The Brightest Night by Jennifer L. Armentrout!

Are you excited to return to the world of the Lux?✨

Well, guess what: you can get a head start on #TheBrightestNight, the 3rd book in the Origins series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, by downloading the free digital preview!

https://torteenblog.com/2020/08/11/download-a-free-digital-preview-of-the-brightest-night-by-jennifer-l-armentrout/

Get an early look at Jennifer L. Armentrout's upcoming novel, The Brightest Night, which hits shelves on October 20th.

Music = the ultimate summer nostalgia ☀️For our first piece of #NeonSummerNights content, check out the Spotify playlist...
08/06/2020
Sing Like It's 2006: Listen to the Neon Summer Nights Spotify Playlist!

Music = the ultimate summer nostalgia ☀️

For our first piece of #NeonSummerNights content, check out the Spotify playlist curated by author Lauren Shippen and inspired by #ANeonDarkness!

https://torteenblog.com/2020/08/06/sing-like-its-2006-listen-to-the-neon-summer-nights-spotify-playlist/

Get ready for some sweet summer nostalgia! Check out the Neon Summer Nights playlist curated by Lauren Shippen, author of the upcoming book A Neon Darkness!

08/06/2020

Feeling some summertime nostalgia? Take a trip back to the early 2000's with #NeonSummerNights 😎

Every Thursday night in August, we're revealing exclusive content introducing you to the world of #ANeonDarkness by Lauren Shippen!

Stay tuned for more tonight at 7 PM ET ☀️

07/20/2020

Everyone should feel able to own the magic that makes them special ⚡️

Today we're launching our #OwnYourMagic campaign, featuring books by Bethany C Morrow, Sarah Henning, TJ Klune, Mark Oshiro (Mark Does Stuff), Lauren Shippen, and Sara B. Larson, Author!

Read more about the featured books and download a digital sampler below!

bit.ly/TorTeenOwnYourMagic

07/17/2020

Let's be real: we all have major heart-eyes for Aeduan 😍

To celebrate summer and everyone's favorite Bloodwitch, enter our #SummerWithMyBaeduan Sweeps!

You could win:
💖 a paperback of #Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard
💖 a pair of “Bloodwitch” engraved sunglasses
💖 a Witchlands-branded lip balm
💖 a custom Tor Teen tumbler
💖 a “Bae” fanny pack

Enter here: bit.ly/SummerWithMyBaeduan

Tor Teen's cover photo
07/14/2020

Tor Teen's cover photo

Is it a bird? Or a plane? No, it's #TheExtraordinaries by TJ Klune, and it's on sale today! 🎉🏳️‍🌈We're so excited for yo...
07/14/2020

Is it a bird? Or a plane? No, it's #TheExtraordinaries by TJ Klune, and it's on sale today! 🎉🏳️‍🌈

We're so excited for you to meet Nick Bell and the rest of the squad in this queer coming-of-age story that's heart-warming, funny, and a blast to read!

https://www.torteen.com/books/extraordinaries-tj-klune/

Address

120 Broadway
New York, NY
10271

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Tor Teen posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Videos

Category

Nearby media companies


Other Publishers in New York

Show All

Comments

Hi there, how can we get dust covers of The brightest night that go along with the old covers?
Hello, I was visiting your web page and couldn't find any submission guidelines. Are you currently accepting stories?
Farewell Flatiron!
How far in advance do Tor Teen titles go onto NetGalley?? I saw some arcs have been sent out for The Burning Shadow by Jennifer L Armentrout and I’m dying to sign up for it!! Thanks for any info!
My name is Marilyn Melton and I wrote a YA series called Sammy the Sea Serpent by Elayne Shore. It is a 3 book fantasy series about Sammy and Tommy who are half sea serpent with legs & feel like their mother and half dragon with wings like their father. If you would be interested in featuring my series on TorTeen my email address is [email protected] and my phone number is 832-855-0448. The series is available online and my blog site is www.melshore.blogspot.com. I also have a FB page called Melshore Authors.
Hi, can I instant message you?
So a while ago I entered into a contest.. Well I won!!! Yay. I love Carrie Jones books and you will too. So glad I follow her blogs, otherwise I would have never known. I am now the proud owner of an advanced copy of "Into the Woods"!! I will promptly get to reading as soon as the kids are in bed! Thank you again so much to Carrie Jones, Steven E Wedel and Tor Teen for the chance to read this adventure a little early. 😃
Ever since I read this book a couple years ago... I have been obsessed... I cannot wait to buy it!!!! https://www.facebook.com/230869540691274/posts/592333927878165/
Books for Teens, Bridget B.
Tor Teen. What is the procedure for submissions?
Bridget, thought you might like this!