Roxbury Review

Roxbury Review The student-run newspaper for Roxbury High School in Succasunna, NJ.

ATTENTION ALL!!!! The Roxbury Review has many positions open on the editorial staff! We also are in need of writers! If ...
08/30/2016

ATTENTION ALL!!!! The Roxbury Review has many positions open on the editorial staff! We also are in need of writers! If you do not believe that you can be an editor, you can be a staff writer! (Editors write articles as well but staff writers only write) We also have room for artists, photographers, and graphic designers! If you have any questions feel free to contact our upper management:
Editor-in-Chief: Elizabeth Gage ([email protected])
Managing Editors: Dan Helmus ([email protected]) and Deanna Teti ([email protected])

06/21/2016

Congratulations Roxbury High School Class of 2016! 🎓🎉🎊

Powderpuff 2016
05/26/2016

Powderpuff 2016

Roxbury Review celebrates the end of another year. Good luck to our seniors with all they accomplish in 2016!
12/19/2015

Roxbury Review celebrates the end of another year. Good luck to our seniors with all they accomplish in 2016!

05/28/2015

RHS's General Student Council Officers (2015-2016)

Recording Secretary: Ryan Reimers
Corresponding Secretary: Grace O'Donnell
Treasurer: Kaila Mathis
Sergeant-at-Arms: Cole Kaufman
Vice-President: Abigail Turrisi
President: Rachel Smith

Individual class election results are still to be determined!

05/07/2015
www.roxbury.org

One day left to nominate your favorite teacher for Teacher of The Year!http://www.roxbury.org/cms/lib07/NJ01912906/Centricity/Domain/8/TeacherRecognitionProgram.pdf

05/05/2015
www.roxbury.org

Want to give back to the teacher that has helped you the most this year?

Recommend them for the RHS Teacher Recognition Program. Entries due to Principal Jeffrey Swanson by May 8th.

http://www.roxbury.org/cms/lib07/NJ01912906/Centricity/Domain/8/TeacherRecognitionProgram.pdf

04/01/2015
RHS Key Club Advisers Test Bubble Soccer

Key Club Advisers Dan Coiro and Michael Gottfried test the "Bubble Soccer" activity that will be featured at Roxbury High School's second annual Mini-Thon.

Interested in being a part of THON on April 17th? Key Club is hosting a Barn Night tomorrow Thursday, April 2, 2015 from 3-11 p.m. at the Black River Barn. Leave your receipts at the door, and 10-15% of your bill will benefit children with pediatric cancer.

Dancer packet deadlines have been extended to April 14th, and donations will be accepted at the door on April 17th, or can be made here: http://fourdiamonds.donordrive.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.event&eventID=921

https://youtu.be/ZB0zAnwG_Ac

Key Club Advisers Dan Coiro and Michael Gottfried test the "Bubble Soccer" activity that will be featured at Roxbury High School's second annual Mini-Thon. I...

Ms. Marcia Cordeiro "Holding you all close to my heart!Our 1st Global Hi-5 Event was amazing thank you from the bottom o...
03/25/2015

Ms. Marcia Cordeiro

"Holding you all close to my heart!

Our 1st Global Hi-5 Event was amazing thank you from the bottom of my heart for participating in this grandiose event! You all have made Mrs. Marsac and my dream come true!.
It was all for our community and for our RHS student body! I wanted to share the divine experience that is to get know and learn about other cultures. Your support and collaboration its been greatly appreciated.
I was also privileged for me to be able to share these moments with my family my son, my mom, my twin sister, my brother in law and my danced partner and his wife, our closest family friends. My family, authentic Ecuadorians, raised and born in Ecuador, they were just so proud to be there representing our country. See you all next year GO GLOBAL HI5 2016!

Thank you so much for your support!"

Ms. Marcia Cordeiro

"Holding you all close to my heart!

Our 1st Global Hi-5 Event was amazing thank you from the bottom of my heart for participating in this grandiose event! You all have made Mrs. Marsac and my dream come true!.
It was all for our community and for our RHS student body! I wanted to share the divine experience that is to get know and learn about other cultures. Your support and collaboration its been greatly appreciated.
I was also privileged for me to be able to share these moments with my family my son, my mom, my twin sister, my brother in law and my danced partner and his wife, our closest family friends. My family, authentic Ecuadorians, raised and born in Ecuador, they were just so proud to be there representing our country. See you all next year GO GLOBAL HI5 2016!

Thank you so much for your support!"

Roxbury High School physics classes travel to Aspen Ice 
02/26/2015

Roxbury High School physics classes travel to Aspen Ice 

Roxbury High School physics classes travel to Aspen Ice 

Welcome the new look of the Roxbury Review! ~Courtesy of Mr. Derek Bischoff
02/21/2015

Welcome the new look of the Roxbury Review!
~Courtesy of Mr. Derek Bischoff

02/20/2015

The Roxbury Review is currently looking for local businesses interested in advertising in our student-run award-winning newspaper. Information regarding pricing and ad size can be easily acquired via email ([email protected])

Please contact us if interested!

02/19/2015

EMERGENCY BLOOD SHORTAGE:
Roxbury High School's General Student Council is hosting a Blood Drive next Friday, February 27th. Donations will be accepted between 8 am and 2 pm the day of the drive in the AUXILIARY GYM.
High School students may sign up for different times prior to the drive during their lunch periods. Walk-ins are welcome for members outside of the high school as well. All donors will be offered free bagels and more!

You must be at least 16 years old to donate.
Students age 16 must have signed permission from a parent or guardian.

Roxbury Summer Tennis Camp sign ups now
02/18/2015
Summer Camps / Summer Tennis Camps with Roxbury High School Coach Michael Miller

Roxbury Summer Tennis Camp sign ups now

Week 1: July 6 to July 9, with a rain date on July 10 if needed. Week 2: July 13 to July 16, with a rain date on July 17 if needed. Week 3: July 20 to July 23, with a rain date on July 23 if needed. Tennis Pee Wee Program: Session 1: Ages 5 - 8.Time: 8:15 a.m. - 8:55 a.m.Tuition: $50 for the enti…

01/21/2015

Students at the semi-formal making the most out of the technical difficulties. #roxrocks

01/19/2015

The results are in! Welcome your new 2015 Roxbury Review Editorial Board!

Upper Management:
Editor-in-Chief: Rachel Smith
Managing Editors: Alexis Anderson and Elizabeth Gage

News:
Corinne Findlay
Amber Kramer (Assistant Editor)
Elliott Matthisen (Assistant Editor)

Opinions:
Sophia Solano
Jill Nathanson

Arts and Entertainment:
Deanna Teti
Rebecca Torsiello

Features:
Tonia Flatt
Abigail Turrisi

Sports:
Dan Helmus
Chris Dacey
Terrence Hopkins (Assistant Editor)

Our hiatus is nearly coming to an end. In the meantime, please enjoy the photos/updates on our page.

Any students interested in becoming a photographer or artist for the Roxbury Review, contact Rachel Smith at [email protected]

Roxbury Review's cover photo
01/18/2015

Roxbury Review's cover photo

Brought to you by: Roxbury High School General Student Council
01/18/2015

Brought to you by: Roxbury High School General Student Council

Brought to you by: Roxbury High School General Student Council

01/14/2015
www.roxbury.org

Do you enjoy Bread Bowls and supporting a good cause? If so, go to the Route 10 East Panera Bread tomorrow, Wednesday, January 14 from 10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. Our own Roxbury High School Gaelvision will be receiving a portion of the proceeds for the event for each person who presents the attached flyer!

http://www.roxbury.org/cms/lib07/NJ01912906/Centricity/Domain/8/GaelvisionFundraiser.pdf

Roxbury Review's cover photo
01/11/2015

Roxbury Review's cover photo

Photos taken by sophomores Jack Liddy and Dan Helmus
12/21/2014

Photos taken by sophomores Jack Liddy and Dan Helmus

Photos taken by sophomores Jack Liddy and Dan Helmus

12/15/2014

Reminder to all those applying for positions within the Roxbury Review Staff: the deadline to submit applications to Mr. Flynn is December 23, before Winter Break.

Show your support for the Communications Program by donating to the Roxbury High School 2nd Annual Media Conference.http...
12/11/2014
Click here to support NJ High School Media Conference by Carly Longo

Show your support for the Communications Program by donating to the Roxbury High School 2nd Annual Media Conference.

http://www.gofundme.com/inppg0

In support of Roxbury High School Gaelvision

Hi! My name is Carly Longo and I am a student at Roxbury High School in Succasunna, NJ. Our Communications program is hosting our 2nd Annual Media Conference on May 14th, 2015. At our first conference we had a variety of speakers share their knowledge and experience in television and movie produc...

12/05/2014

Reminder: Friday at 2:15 after school, the Roxbury Review will be hosting an interest meeting for the beginning of the 2015 cycle in M213. All interested students please attend.

Photos taken of students from AP US History II, US History I Honors, and Political and Legal studies on the December 4, ...
12/05/2014

Photos taken of students from AP US History II, US History I Honors, and Political and Legal studies on the December 4, 2014 field trip to Ellis Island.

Photos taken of students from AP US History II, US History I Honors, and Political and Legal studies on the December 4, 2014 field trip to Ellis Island.

12/01/2014

Any students interested in being a part of the Roxbury Review Staff for the 2015 cycle, please attend an mandatory interest meeting this Friday December 5 in M213. If you cannot attend please contact Advisor, Mr. Flynn at [email protected].

All students interested in positions as artists, photographers, staff writers and editors must attend.

Thank you for your interest in making the Roxbury Review even more successful!

Roxbury High School celebrates Halloween with the annual costume parade!
10/31/2014

Roxbury High School celebrates Halloween with the annual costume parade!

10/28/2014

General Announcements:

* Powder Puff sign ups for Juniors and Seniors will take place before school between 6-7:15 in the RHS Auditorium on Thursday, October 30th

* Sign ups for the RHS Halloween Parade on Friday, October 31st will take place during lunch periods this week.

* General Student Council is selling Camo Shirts. All proceeds go to the Wounded Warriors Fund. Shirts are $20.00 and orders are due November 5th.

GSSPA  award for Overall Excellence in Division A presented to the Roxbury Review on October 27, 2014.
10/27/2014

GSSPA award for Overall Excellence in Division A presented to the Roxbury Review on October 27, 2014.

Rutgers University- Fall Press Day
10/27/2014

Rutgers University- Fall Press Day

Rutgers University- Fall Press Day

Address

1 Bryant Dr
Succasunna, NJ
07876

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Roxbury Review posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Roxbury Review:

Videos

Nearby media companies


Other Media/News Companies in Succasunna

Show All